Tires - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans

Topic Sponsor
General F150 Discussion General Ford F150 truck discussions and questions
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Tires

Old 09-07-2018, 09:54 AM

Default Tires

Hello this is my first time using the forum so not real sure of the protocols but I'm shopping for tires for a 2016 platinum. The truck came with Hankook Dynapro A1M 275/55R20. Ive gotten 49k from these tires and have been generally pleased with the ride and noise. I live in the northeast and rarely tow anything or carry heavy loads. looking for a smooth ride with minimal road noise that can handle the winter weather as well?
Old 09-07-2018, 10:50 AM

If you want a tire that handles well in winter you will need a seperate set of dedicated winter tires.
Old 09-07-2018, 12:05 PM
2018 F150 Platinum FX4

Originally Posted by JOHNNYMAC01 View Post
Hello this is my first time using the forum so not real sure of the protocols but I'm shopping for tires for a 2016 platinum. The truck came with Hankook Dynapro A1M 275/55R20. Ive gotten 49k from these tires and have been generally pleased with the ride and noise. I live in the northeast and rarely tow anything or carry heavy loads. looking for a smooth ride with minimal road noise that can handle the winter weather as well?
I have these same HanKook tires on my new Platinum. Have only 700 miles so far but am impressed with the wet and dry traction and how quiet they are. I am glad to hear you got 49K on yours and they remained quiet.

I have always had Michelins and was going to replace the Hankooks if I did not like, but looks like I will get some wear out of them!
Old 09-11-2018, 10:33 AM

Falken Wildpeaks AT3; One of the few that are a snow rated tire with minimal road noise and wear and great on dry/wet pavement.
The Following User Says Thank You to baller32 For This Useful Post:
seventyeight (09-11-2018)
Old 09-11-2018, 11:13 AM

Recently put some 275-60/20 Yokohama YK-HTX's on, like them so far