General F150 Discussion General Ford F150 truck discussions and questions
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

85 F-150 Herculiner DIY Project.

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2009, 04:00 PM
Sleeper Agent

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 85 F-150 Herculiner DIY Project.

Well I finally gave in. I am going to be putting a herculiner into my 85 f150 truck bed. I will be updating this thread with photos as the project progress. Should be finished over the course of three days.

I am an amateur and have never done this before. So we shall see how it turns out. I did not want to have this professionally done because I always love doing these type of projects myself or with friends. It's a learning experience!

First let's start with why I am going to be putting in this liner:

Omg your truck bed is a mess dude!

So many colors!

This is getting out of hand!

Dull, shiny, metallic. What have you been doing?

The buck stops here get a bedliner now!

Don't forget to keep posting replies here as I progress through my project. I could use some support since this is my first time ever doing this!

Last edited by Gearsmash; 10-16-2009 at 04:02 PM.
Old 10-16-2009, 04:12 PM
Sleeper Agent

Okay so after three hours of prep work I finally got to start putting the liner on. Took 1 1/2 hours to put this first coast on. There is a few spots I missed which will be touched up once it dries.

Here it was it looks like so far, you can still see a few greys spot. No worries I only used half a galloon of herculiner and have another gallon and a half to go! By the time I am done I will have at least 3 coats done.

My poor poor roller. Wish they had more in the kit.

It is really really shiny still because it is so wet. I will take a few more pics once it starts drying. Tomorrow I will start on touch up and then begin with 2nd coat!