General F150 Discussion General Ford F150 truck discussions and questions
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2015 or Wait for 2016

Old 09-05-2015, 03:19 AM

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
Default 2015 or Wait for 2016

Well, I'm in the market for a truck.

The F150 is calling my name, but I simply can't decide if I should get a good deal on the 2015s or wait for a 2016, and possibly factory order.

My biggest concern is the current My Ford Touch Vs. the Sync 3 on the 2016s. Apparently the Sync 3 will be much more responsive with a nicer interface. Any input on this would be appreciated.

I plan to keep this new truck for at least 10 years. I'm not one who buys and sells all the time. That is the reason I'm considering waiting for Sync 3.

I'm currently eyeballing the platinum, but I'm still trying to figure out the big differences between the XLT, Lariat, and Platinum. If I go for a 2016, and factory order, should I get an XLT since I can order what I want?

This is my first time buying a brand new car, so of course this is all new to me.

I plan to get the 3.5L ecoboost, 4x2 (I live in Southern California, so 4x4 would be a waste).

If I were to factory order a 2016, does anyone have an idea as to when I'd get it? I'm a horribly impatient person when it comes to things like this, but if it's worth the wait, then I'll put up with it.

Thanks, and I look to becoming a proud F150 owner.
Old 09-18-2015, 02:17 PM

Received 27 Likes on 25 Posts

Like you I am in the market for a truck, have been for a while. Thought I was going to go with a Sierra or Tundra and then I got a look at the '15 F150s and got intrigued. Then I GOT IN ONE and it was decided!! Trying very hard to be responsible and wait till I finish school in December, then get myself a graduation gift.