General F150 Discussion General Ford F150 truck discussions and questions
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1999 5,4 liter 2v removal

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2019, 10:53 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile 1999 5,4 liter 2v removal

Hello all: I once saw where a user named "Rossco" said he had a "pdf" detailing the how to of removal/replacement for the engine in my truck. I have a 1999 f150 with 5.4liter 2v that pretty much seized up while my son was using it. Anyway, looking at replacing the engine because the truck is in really good condition otherwise and only had 109k on it. I am a fair mechanic and could do without, but would love to see that pdf and read it over before i tackle the replacement. Gotta do it soon. Boating and camping seasons are rapidly approaching.

If anyone has it, let me know and i will give you an email address

Thanks; Futura1
Old 04-06-2019, 10:55 AM

Received 133 Likes on 97 Posts

Originally Posted by futura1
Hello all: I once saw where a user named "Rossco" said he had a "pdf" detailing the how to of removal/replacement for the engine in my truck. I have a 1999 f150 with 5.4liter 2v that pretty much seized up while my son was using it. Anyway, looking at replacing the engine because the truck is in really good condition otherwise and only had 109k on it. I am a fair mechanic and could do without, but would love to see that pdf and read it over before i tackle the replacement. Gotta do it soon. Boating and camping seasons are rapidly approaching.

If anyone has it, let me know and i will give you an email address

Thanks; Futura1
109k on a 5.4 is barely anything, are you 100% positive it cannot be repaired for cheaper and less time?
Old 04-06-2019, 12:16 PM

Received 1,208 Likes on 969 Posts

Originally Posted by KingDeleted
109k on a 5.4 is barely anything, are you 100% positive it cannot be repaired for cheaper and less time?
^this. there's got to be something you can do to repair that engine
Old 04-06-2019, 05:02 PM