Topic Sponsor
Off-Topic Want to discuss something not related to a Ford F150? Here's the place.

f150 forum freezes my computer?

 
Old 03-01-2010, 03:26 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
mustangwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NE OHIO
Posts: 1,481
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default f150 forum freezes my computer?

i dont get it, when im on my laptop its fine, nothing wrong, but when im on the desktop at school or on my home desktop (i blame that on the computer, the hard drive is ready to crash anyday now), firefox while freeze and then it says not responding, it only does this after about 3-5 mins of being on the site, anyone else had this problem or is it just me?
mustangwarrior is offline  
Old 03-01-2010, 04:31 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
kookookachew's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 767
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

I have a Mac with safari, and it will cause my safari to freeze up and I have to restart it. It only happens when I'm on this site, but its worth it!
kookookachew is offline  
Old 03-01-2010, 04:39 PM
  #3  
This picture scares you
 
camstng66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Land of small dogs
Posts: 1,754
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Do you have the latest FF???
camstng66 is offline  
Old 03-01-2010, 06:32 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
mustangwarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NE OHIO
Posts: 1,481
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

^^i should, it updates itself every so often, well atleast the laptop does, the desktops may not
mustangwarrior is offline  
Old 03-01-2010, 06:35 PM
  #5  
Senior Member

iTrader: (2)
 
kozal01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 7,377
Received 271 Likes on 134 Posts
Default

are you running any sort of ad block or anything? i was having issues with this site freezing my computer. it was the flash ads that was doing it. i added an ad block plugin to block them and its been working fine ever since
kozal01 is online now  
Old 03-01-2010, 06:37 PM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
50Ford500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Midland TX
Posts: 516
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Its because the site is so cool....wokka wokka
50Ford500 is offline  
Old 03-01-2010, 06:39 PM
  #7  
Senior Member

iTrader: (2)
 
kozal01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 7,377
Received 271 Likes on 134 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by 50Ford500 View Post
Its because the site is so cool....wokka wokka
lol
kozal01 is online now  
Old 03-01-2010, 07:28 PM
  #8  
Hi-Rev Motorsports
 
dr_bowtie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern Indiana
Posts: 4,899
Likes: 0
Received 58 Likes on 57 Posts
Default

no issues here...

On Windows 7 64-bit with the latest version of FireFox and no add-ons...I dont use add-blocks or anything like that..I run FireFox as it was installed by default...
dr_bowtie is offline  
Old 03-01-2010, 07:45 PM
  #9  
Ty
Senior Member
 
Ty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Minocqua Wi
Posts: 6,988
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

I have a tons of problems with this site, the newest firefox, and windows 7....
Ty is offline  
Old 03-01-2010, 08:13 PM
  #10  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,617
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

I have noticed numerous problems with alot of sites since switching to Vista. It sucks all around.
quarantine is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: f150 forum freezes my computer?


Contact Us - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: