Topic Sponsor
Custom Fabrication Department This is the section to discuss any and all custom work that you've done or had made that may not be available on the retail market.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Mounting antennas on a ‘16 all aluminum cab

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2019, 01:34 AM

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Mounting antennas on a ‘16 all aluminum cab

I am a ham operator and I am reluctant to drill holes in my truck to mount a v/uhf antenna somewhere on my truck. I tried a mag mount on top of the truck with a magnet under it inside the headliner but it was not strong enough. Any ideas from anyone that does not involve drilling holes with the exception of hidden screws. I have a topper with racks but not sure I want to mount it on the cross bar as this would be the only metal for the antenna to work off of. My topper is fiberglass. The front fender is rolled in such a way there is not enough space to securely fasten a fender mount as you see on many older commercial trucks. Anyone here had success for two way radio antenna mounting ? TIA, Rick.
The following users liked this post:
ELFORD (12-03-2023)
Old 05-11-2019, 02:05 AM

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Found this .
. It is late and my brain is foggy. Forgot to google . Still looking for more ideas.
Old 05-11-2019, 12:49 PM

Received 1,731 Likes on 1,487 Posts