Topic Sponsor
2015 - 2020 Ford F150 General discussion on the 13th generation Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Non set up options ~ Are they out there?

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2017, 02:53 PM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Non set up options ~ Are they out there?

Okay, again I am a newbie to the forum and F150's.
I have a 2017 F150 XLT 6cyl eco. It does not have the full console, it's a six seater. It has just the sync radio with no GPS. It does have a back up camera but no sensors
I run a fleet as part of my job and I have found many options offered on higher end cars installed but not set up on a few of these. I have found remote start installed on Impala's and you just had to tap the Fob a couple of times after activating it. I have found Bluetooth phone set ups and other things. Most was trial and error by following steps like turn the key 3 times, press the brake, do a gig, hey what ever they want to get free options.

Has anyone found options "not listed" on their trucks?
Old 09-20-2017, 03:02 PM

Received 34 Likes on 32 Posts

Originally Posted by Whiskeywarden
Okay, again I am a newbie to the forum and F150's.
I have a 2017 F150 XLT 6cyl eco. It does not have the full console, it's a six seater. It has just the sync radio with no GPS. It does have a back up camera but no sensors
I run a fleet as part of my job and I have found many options offered on higher end cars installed but not set up on a few of these. I have found remote start installed on Impala's and you just had to tap the Fob a couple of times after activating it. I have found Bluetooth phone set ups and other things. Most was trial and error by following steps like turn the key 3 times, press the brake, do a gig, hey what ever they want to get free options.

Has anyone found options "not listed" on their trucks?
There are quite a few options that can be enabled via Forscan. Check out the sticky for that.
Old 09-20-2017, 03:07 PM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts