Topic Sponsor
2015 - 2020 Ford F150 General discussion on the 13th generation Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie here, soon to buy new f150..

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2015, 11:57 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Newbie here, soon to buy new f150..

Hi fellow truckfolk...glad I found ya, hope to get new f150....Currently have 2012 MustangGT w/6 speed/3.73 gears/silver/no decals!/it's fast & loud(muffler delete)...
Bought GT new, had my fun, I mean FUN, & gonna trade her in for new f150 kingcab, maybe 4x4, & this time a v6 N/A...coming from 5.0 412 hp 'stang it seems like a let down but from what I hear if I get 3.73 gears it should be just fine, I'll have to test drive for sure...I want super dependable and not necessarily fast...gonna try RicartFord in Columbus, they have cheapest prices online, we'll see....Anyway, GLAD TO BE HERE!
Old 09-29-2015, 12:23 AM

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

If your not going for the EcoBoost I recommend the 5.0. You don't loose that much MPG and its a fun engine to have in the Truck. I love my 5.0.
Old 09-29-2015, 12:50 AM

Received 55 Likes on 43 Posts

The 5.0 is great but it does not hang with the EB motors, sure does sound better though..
Old 09-29-2015, 01:38 AM

Originally Posted by katoom
The 5.0 is great but it does not hang with the EB motors, sure does sound better though..
I currently have a 5.0 in my 'stang and LOVE it of course, but I'm willing to scale down to v6--I dont want to deal w/any turbo issues w/ecoboost, so a n/a v6 could be my future.
Old 09-29-2015, 05:16 AM

Originally Posted by rockman23
I currently have a 5.0 in my 'stang and LOVE it of course, but I'm willing to scale down to v6--I dont want to deal w/any turbo issues w/ecoboost, so a n/a v6 could be my future.
ALSO---I havnt seen hardly any 5.0 trucks for sale in Columbus Ohio dealerships?? But there are loads of n/a v6 AND loads of 2.7 ecoboost..
Old 09-29-2015, 06:05 AM

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts