FORScan - software to enable/disable features in your truck - Page 2 - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans

Go Back  Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans > Late Model F150s > 2015 - Present Ford F150
FORScan - software to enable/disable features in your truck >

FORScan - software to enable/disable features in your truck

Topic Sponsor
2015 - Present Ford F150 General discussion on the latest generation Ford F150 truck.

FORScan - software to enable/disable features in your truck

 
Old 06-16-2016, 05:12 PM
  #11  
2.7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

This may be a stupid question, but if it's possible it would be great.

I have a 2015 XLT, and I wish I had the option of viewing the electronic boost gauge in the middle of the dash like the Lariats and Platinums have. This has to be a software difference between the XL/XLT and the Lariat/Platinum.

Would it be possible to use Forscan (or anything else) to replace the software running my dash cluster with the software that runs the Lariat/Platinum?
2.7 is offline  
Old 06-16-2016, 05:28 PM
  #12  
The FORScan Guy
Thread Starter
 
Livnitup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Covina, CA
Posts: 4,740
Thanked 3,094 Times in 1,421 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by 2.7 View Post
This may be a stupid question, but if it's possible it would be great.

I have a 2015 XLT, and I wish I had the option of viewing the electronic boost gauge in the middle of the dash like the Lariats and Platinums have. This has to be a software difference between the XL/XLT and the Lariat/Platinum.

Would it be possible to use Forscan (or anything else) to replace the software running my dash cluster with the software that runs the Lariat/Platinum?
Forscan will only let you change the existing values of IPC, it won't let you replace software. If your truck is capable of displaying the boost like the others, then you would need to experiment with values from those model(s)' as-built data into your own truck.
Livnitup is online now  
Old 06-16-2016, 05:42 PM
  #13  
Junior Member
 
Quickdraw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: NC
Posts: 16
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default As-Built Incomplete module read out

I have tried about 20 times on different days and different time of day to download a complete as built module read out on my 2016 Platinum. I cannot get the modules for cruise control or abs, and there may be others missing.The highest module index I get is 737-01-03 and I`m needing 764-01-01 for cruise and 760-01-01 for abs. Is there anybody else getting these module from the as-built app? Thanks for any help.
Quickdraw is offline  
Old 06-16-2016, 05:52 PM
  #14  
The FORScan Guy
Thread Starter
 
Livnitup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Covina, CA
Posts: 4,740
Thanked 3,094 Times in 1,421 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Quickdraw View Post
I have tried about 20 times on different days and different time of day to download a complete as built module read out on my 2016 Platinum. I cannot get the modules for cruise control or abs, and there may be others missing.The highest module index I get is 737-01-03 and I`m needing 764-01-01 for cruise and 760-01-01 for abs. Is there anybody else getting these module from the as-built app? Thanks for any help.
Just checked my VIN on the motorcraft page and mine stops at 737-01-03 as well.
Livnitup is online now  
Old 06-16-2016, 06:04 PM
  #15  
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: SE Washington
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

do you know how the iOS lite versions are different? does this mean I can not make any changes with it? reason I ask is that i don't have a PC laptop or any thing. just apple and an iphone.
Mr. J. is offline  
Old 06-16-2016, 06:11 PM
  #16  
The FORScan Guy
Thread Starter
 
Livnitup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Covina, CA
Posts: 4,740
Thanked 3,094 Times in 1,421 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Mr. J. View Post
do you know how the iOS lite versions are different? does this mean I can not make any changes with it? reason I ask is that i don't have a PC laptop or any thing. just apple and an iphone.
With the iOS/Android Lite versions you cannot make manual changes to module addresses so you are limited by the built-in PIDS. I don't have the iOS lite version so I cannot tell you what's included with it.
Livnitup is online now  
The Following User Says Thank You to Livnitup For This Useful Post:
McRib 1s Back (07-05-2016)
Old 06-16-2016, 06:31 PM
  #17  
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: SE Washington
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Livnitup View Post
With the iOS/Android Lite versions you cannot make manual changes to module addresses so you are limited by the built-in PIDS. I don't have the iOS lite version so I cannot tell you what's included with it.
thanks. well i get the BT module here in a day or two so i will find out how it works!. all i am really looking to do at this time is disable the DRL.
Mr. J. is offline  
Old 06-16-2016, 06:41 PM
  #18  
The FORScan Guy
Thread Starter
 
Livnitup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Covina, CA
Posts: 4,740
Thanked 3,094 Times in 1,421 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Mr. J. View Post
thanks. well i get the BT module here in a day or two so i will find out how it works!. all i am really looking to do at this time is disable the DRL.
The Daytime Lights option in the productivity screen was just added about a week or so ago to the Windows version IPC PIDs so I doubt it's in either lite version yet but good luck.
Livnitup is online now  
Old 06-16-2016, 08:38 PM
  #19  
Senior Member
 
fordtrk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 532
Thanked 76 Times in 67 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by 2.7 View Post
This may be a stupid question, but if it's possible it would be great.

I have a 2015 XLT, and I wish I had the option of viewing the electronic boost gauge in the middle of the dash like the Lariats and Platinums have. This has to be a software difference between the XL/XLT and the Lariat/Platinum.

Would it be possible to use Forscan (or anything else) to replace the software running my dash cluster with the software that runs the Lariat/Platinum?
You may have to change the APIM module etc. to get the correct software. One for a higher package like a lariat.
fordtrk is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to fordtrk For This Useful Post:
kendive (06-16-2016)
Old 06-16-2016, 11:23 PM
  #20  
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 61
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Has anyone tried using this BT OBD adapter, ScanTool 427201 OBDLink LX? One review reported success with ForScan on a Fusion

Last edited by enigy; 06-16-2016 at 11:27 PM.
enigy is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: FORScan - software to enable/disable features in your truck


Contact Us Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: