FORScan - software to enable/disable features in your truck - Page 1625 - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans

Go Back  Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans > Late Model F150s > 2015 - Present Ford F150
FORScan - software to enable/disable features in your truck >

FORScan - software to enable/disable features in your truck

Topic Sponsor
2015 - Present Ford F150 General discussion on the latest generation Ford F150 truck.

FORScan - software to enable/disable features in your truck

Reply

 
 
 
Old 07-11-2018, 04:37 PM
  #16241  
Member
 
DrockinWV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Morgantown, WV
Posts: 50
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Airborne_Ape View Post
I have no idea what those bulbs are. Diode Dynamics is a brand right? (not a type), not that it really matters.

What am curious about is: what happens when you reverse the polarity of the bulb in the socket and keep your ForScan changes. Shouldn't that make it work the way you want? With typical LED's polarity matters for current rectification within the circuit, where wrong polarity = no light. Your bulbs don't sound like typical LED's though, my guess is there is some AC to DC witchcraft going on inside the bulb and the circuit polarity at the truck's socket might be the issue.
Thanks for the reply!

Yeah the manufacturer is Diode Dynamic, the bulbs are their switchback bulbs. I thought that could be the issue (just bulbs being backwards) but to get them both the same way I guess would be my luck lol. I can take one out and flip it around to see what happens.
DrockinWV is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 05:26 PM
  #16242  
Senior Member
 
KWS 2.7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: South St. Louis county, Mo.
Posts: 490
Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by DrockinWV View Post
Hey guys!
I have been jumping around the forum some to try and find a specific issue I'm having and haven't quite found what Im looking for. I have pretty much replaced all my halogen lights (with the exception of high beam and small parking light in the head light housing) with Diode Dynamic LEDs. The last one I added was the switchback LED for the front turn signals. I hopped into FORscan to change my DRL's to my turn signals, being under the impression the lights would be bright white while driving, and switching to amber when the turn signal is activated. However my lights are always amber, the only time I have seen them white is when the truck is unlocked, and not when driving. Not sure if I missed something in FORscan or added a wrong value somewhere, or if I should have done more research before hand and this is not even an option to do what I want. Anyways, any help or direction would be greatly appreciated!
Amber is for turn signals and white as running /parking lights when using switchbacks. When you set your DRLs to turn signals of course it's going to be Amber.

Last edited by KWS 2.7; 07-11-2018 at 05:29 PM.
KWS 2.7 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 06:31 PM
  #16243  
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: NNJ
Posts: 76
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Question does anyone know if I can change the MyKey 80mph limit to a custom one??
2014 F550 and company wants all trucks set to 68mph max.
MyKey now set up I can set a chime at 65 but truck still set to 80 and cant seem to change it.
If not via MyKey or Forscan can dealers do it??
Thanks
markwithak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 09:15 PM
  #16244  
Senior Member
 
GP-SE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Ontario
Posts: 226
Thanked 47 Times in 39 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by DrockinWV View Post
Hey guys!
I have been jumping around the forum some to try and find a specific issue I'm having and haven't quite found what Im looking for. I have pretty much replaced all my halogen lights (with the exception of high beam and small parking light in the head light housing) with Diode Dynamic LEDs. The last one I added was the switchback LED for the front turn signals. I hopped into FORscan to change my DRL's to my turn signals, being under the impression the lights would be bright white while driving, and switching to amber when the turn signal is activated. However my lights are always amber, the only time I have seen them white is when the truck is unlocked, and not when driving. Not sure if I missed something in FORscan or added a wrong value somewhere, or if I should have done more research before hand and this is not even an option to do what I want. Anyways, any help or direction would be greatly appreciated!
Don't use turn signals as DRL, because the switchback will light up orange only. Change the DRL to parking lights if you want the white all the time. (still switches amber when you signal)
GP-SE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 10:52 AM
  #16245  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

I hooked up an aftermarket amp and sub using the connector behind the rear panel on my xlt 302a. I used forscan to enable auxiliary external speaker. Is there a difference between "speaker and subwoofer"? I also didnt choose a speaker config. Thanks
trp3383 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 11:15 AM
  #16246  
Senior Member
 
Gordy49913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 700
Thanked 132 Times in 117 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by markwithak View Post
Question does anyone know if I can change the MyKey 80mph limit to a custom one??
2014 F550 and company wants all trucks set to 68mph max.
MyKey now set up I can set a chime at 65 but truck still set to 80 and cant seem to change it.
If not via MyKey or Forscan can dealers do it??
Thanks
can't say for a 2014, but according to my 2015 owners manual,
Configurable Settings
With an admin key, you can configure
certain MyKey settings when you first
create a MyKey and before you recycle the
key or restart the vehicle. You can also
change the settings afterward with an
admin key:
A vehicle speed limit can be set.
Warnings will be shown in the display,
followed by an audible tone when your
vehicle reaches the set speed. You
cannot override the set speed by fully
depressing the accelerator pedal or by
setting cruise control.
WARNING
Do not set MyKey maximum speed
limit to a limit that will prevent the
driver from maintaining a safe speed
considering posted speed limits and
prevailing road conditions. The driver is
always responsible to drive in accordance
with local laws and prevailing conditions.
Failure to do so could result in accident or
injury.
Various vehicle speed minders can be
set. Once you select a speed, it will be
shown in the display, followed by an
audible tone when the preselected
vehicle speed is exceeded.
Gordy49913 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 12:42 PM
  #16247  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi everybody - new to the forums and FORScan as I just picked up my 2018 F150 Lariat on Friday...one of the first things I did was get FORScan and disabled the start/stop feature using this code:

BCM 726-48-02 x0xx xxxx xxxx

This morning when I dropped my daughter off I noticed my truck had shut off and the auto start/stop icon was in the driver information center...I pushed the dash button to disable it and the truck started right back up. When I got home I plugged it in and loaded FORScan and low and behold the code had switched from the 0 back to 1. Has this ever happened to anybody else? Is there some other line I need to change to make the change permanent? Thanks!
chucktu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 02:19 PM
  #16248  
Senior Member
 
icecoldak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 1,337
Thanked 237 Times in 174 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by chucktu View Post
Hi everybody - new to the forums and FORScan as I just picked up my 2018 F150 Lariat on Friday...one of the first things I did was get FORScan and disabled the start/stop feature using this code:

BCM 726-48-02 x0xx xxxx xxxx

This morning when I dropped my daughter off I noticed my truck had shut off and the auto start/stop icon was in the driver information center...I pushed the dash button to disable it and the truck started right back up. When I got home I plugged it in and loaded FORScan and low and behold the code had switched from the 0 back to 1. Has this ever happened to anybody else? Is there some other line I need to change to make the change permanent? Thanks!
No never heard of it! I think maybe you forgot to hit the "Write" button then Stop button when done---all you need is that one line you posted, should be good to go! I still get my icon on the screen because I only did the One line as well, but my truck has not ever shut off till I shut it off! Try again!
icecoldak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 02:33 PM
  #16249  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by icecoldak View Post
No never heard of it! I think maybe you forgot to hit the "Write" button then Stop button when done---all you need is that one line you posted, should be good to go! I still get my icon on the screen because I only did the One line as well, but my truck has not ever shut off till I shut it off! Try again!
Thanks, I thought this might be a new one...I know I hit the write button and stop because it did work for an entire day it was just today that it seemed to reset. So the gray icon should stay on the DIC screen as long as the disable is still working? (and you haven't done the other FORScan line to remove the icon obviously)
chucktu is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 02:55 PM
  #16250  
Senior Member
 
icecoldak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 1,337
Thanked 237 Times in 174 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by chucktu View Post
Thanks, I thought this might be a new one...I know I hit the write button and stop because it did work for an entire day it was just today that it seemed to reset. So the gray icon should stay on the DIC screen as long as the disable is still working? (and you haven't done the other FORScan line to remove the icon obviously)
I get my Icon when I step on the brake hard enough at a stop--but it does not shut off! I would just redo the Forscan again and see what happens
icecoldak is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: FORScan - software to enable/disable features in your truck


Contact Us Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: