Topic Sponsor
Performance, Tuning, and (LEGAL) Racing Post discussions about increasing performance, capabilities, and racing. ****WARNING**** Street racing or illegal activities will be removed and potential bans will be handed out.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Calling all who have installed a whipple sc on F-150

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2017, 09:10 AM
Too much acceleration

Received 11 Likes on 8 Posts

Default Calling all who have installed a whipple sc on F-150

Hello, I have a 2015 F-150 purchased new in 8-2015. It has 7,800 miles on it now. I’m about to purchase a whipple and I had some questions. I have followed the thread started by jmeo, (good thread) and it has lots of good information. I am no mechanic, im a process engineer and while I have done much wiring, I have never done serious mechanical work other than change oil & filter & spark plugs in a motorcycle. My question to each of you is,….. what was the hardest part of the install for you? How hard would it be for a non-mechanic to install this system? I read the instructions and it looks like something I can do, but I want to hear from someone who has done it already.

jmeo, engineermike, JSEDECKER, Mastertrax, Quick, & GCrazy…… Any problems with your systems so far? How many miles on your system? Anything you noticed that was unusual or out of the ordinary? One of you mentioned stumble at start…. Is that ok now?

Thanks
Old 08-31-2017, 11:41 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Not sure of your tool supply, but you may want to have a local performance shop do the install if your skills are limited. You may end up needing as many tools as the cost of an install if you don't do much mechanic work.