Topic Sponsor
2015 - 2020 Ford F150 General discussion on the 13th generation Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2017 2.7 eco vibration

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2017, 08:55 PM
2017 F150 XLT 2.7

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2017 2.7 eco vibration

I have a 2017 F150 XLT 2.7 eco. 1300 mi. I've had a vibration since delivery. 35- on worse 70-75. I feel it in steering wheel as well as seat. Tires have been load balanced 4 times. Drive shaft checked. No vibration in neutral while reving. No brake pedal vibration. Test drove another 2.7. Same vibration. Service manager said his 2016 2.7has same vibration. Maybe a harmonic? Don't know. I build race cars for a living so I know what to look for and understand how things work. I tow a 4000 lb travel trailer, with ease btw and still have vibration while towing. The 2.7 out tows my 2016 5.0 I traded in. Anyone else have vibration issued
Old 08-18-2017, 08:03 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by J.Fallon
I have a 2017 F150 XLT 2.7 eco. 1300 mi. I've had a vibration since delivery. 35- on worse 70-75. I feel it in steering wheel as well as seat. Tires have been load balanced 4 times. Drive shaft checked. No vibration in neutral while reving. No brake pedal vibration. Test drove another 2.7. Same vibration. Service manager said his 2016 2.7has same vibration. Maybe a harmonic? Don't know. I build race cars for a living so I know what to look for and understand how things work. I tow a 4000 lb travel trailer, with ease btw and still have vibration while towing. The 2.7 out tows my 2016 5.0 I traded in. Anyone else have vibration issued

Many threads on this- I've had it since new, dealer worked on it for a couple months on and off with no solution. One thing I found to help was to push the telescoping steering wheel all the way toward the dash which made it a lot less noticeable. Mine is worse at 40-55. I guess I got use to it hardly notice it anymore.
Old 08-20-2017, 08:19 PM