Topic Sponsor
1987 - 1996 F150 Still running strong! Talk about your 8th and 9th generation Ford F150 trucks.

My Build Thread (Big Red)

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2012, 07:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My Build Thread (Big Red)

I haven't posted much on this forum, but I've used the site for help on many occasions and have almost always found what i was looking for. I figured it was time for me to start contributing, so here it goes.

I have a 1995 F-150 XLT Supercab Short Box. It wasn't much to look at when i first got it, especially the faded pink color. I got an awesome deal on it, got it to the farm, and got to work. I don't have time to write up all of my progress so far right now, so i'll separate it into a few posts. Here's the stock pictures for now.

Old 06-11-2012, 09:04 PM

Alright everybody, I'm back. Here's a little more background info. I'm a highschool student, so money isn't exactly flowing in right now. Although my truck might not be the nicest one around, I'm proud of it because every cent that was spent on this truck was out of my own pocket. Now that that's out of the way, i'll start off the build process. My hood was a bit bent and dented, and my driver's side fender had some rust and a few dings. Dents can be fixed, but me and rust don't get along. I ordered a new fender and hood and got to work.
Since they're aftermarket parts, they took a little bit of work to make them look right and line up. After a few hours of arguing with some buddies about the alignment, I was happy with the end product and called it a night. It was almost time to start sanding away at the old paint.
Old 06-11-2012, 09:25 PM