Topic Sponsor
Lighting Come discuss all Ford F150 Lighting questions here!

Some Lights dont work

Old 07-24-2015, 12:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry Some Lights dont work

Hi all, newbie here. I am installing a backup camera on the bumper. While looking for a good power source (wire) I blew out ??? I did check "all" fuses in the passenger compartment.

Whats NOT working: License plate lamps, Running (Parking) lamps front & rear, "warning chime" when lights are on & door is open, "warning light" on console when break is set.
Whats working: Reverse lamps, headlights and fog lamps.

Not sure about break lights as I cannot check this by myself.
All interior lights work.
Help!
Old 08-05-2015, 03:19 PM

Received 88 Likes on 80 Posts

You need to include more specifics about your truck: year, etc. Also, how were you "looking" for the power source? With a meter or just stabbing wires with a paper clip? If you're still having trouble you need to provide a little more information.
Old 08-08-2015, 11:08 AM

Benchwarmer....So sorry for insufficient info! (new to this forum) Problem solved. Had I looked a little further in the manual, I would have seen there is another Fuse Panel in the Engine Compartment. THAT was the fuse that was blown. Thank You so much for your time! Much appreciated.
Old 08-10-2015, 01:39 PM

Received 88 Likes on 80 Posts

Glad you got it figured out
Old 08-14-2015, 05:34 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Where did you get the backup cam from?
Old 08-14-2015, 08:05 PM

@ Lukeharper: Got the back up cam on Amazon $45
E-best®4.3" Foldable TFT LCD Monitor Backup Reverse Monitor Night Vision + Universal 7pcs LED Night Vision Car Rear View Camera System
Sold by: E-Storebestchoice
Old 09-09-2015, 06:59 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

@Chiquii: thanks for your referral. One question, how do you hook this up for it to activate in the Reverse gear please? Thanks!!!
Old 09-09-2015, 10:11 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts