Topic Sponsor
Lighting Come discuss all Ford F150 Lighting questions here!

Need help with picking out headlights

Old 06-30-2016, 10:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with picking out headlights

Ok so I'm new to the headlight game. I am looking for smoke or black headlights and the ones I found on ebay are around $138.00. But I can't seem to understand about the led and bulb and stuff like that. I see reviews that some are brighter then others and the halos will dim faster then others. Or the quality is good and bad. So I need help with what's good and not good. Pls
Old 07-01-2016, 12:55 AM
Banned

Received 515 Likes on 451 Posts

Don't waste your money on cheap lights. $138... yeah you'll get crap for that, lol.

The new Anzos for the 2015/2016 seem popular (and the earlier years). You didn't specify what year your truck is.

You can always just upgrade your existing headlights to LED. Using your existing housing you can put in an LED Headlight Conversion kit which is REALLY popular these days.

Other options include replacing the actual housing, like mentioned above, with something like an Anzo housing. You'll still need to decide what bulbs to use. The Anzos come with halogen but you can put LED's in there or HID if you like. The big thing this week is customers of mine are putting H7 LED Conversion kits in the Anzos and having good luck. It gives them projection style lights and a great LED kit.

Sooo there are some ideas/options for you.

Just avoid those cheap ebay lights... you get what you pay for and housings that cost $138 are going to be really crappy.
Old 07-01-2016, 06:15 AM

Received 889 Likes on 582 Posts

Dont get ones with smoked lenses. No matter what, youre cutting down light output.
Old 07-01-2016, 07:24 AM

Originally Posted by 4x4TruckLEDS.com
Don't waste your money on cheap lights. $138... yeah you'll get crap for that, lol.