Topic Sponsor
Lighting Come discuss all Ford F150 Lighting questions here!

LED Headlights

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2014, 02:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LED Headlights

Hello all, I am new to the forum and have couple of questions.

I need some advice on headlights for my 2001 F150. I've been through the silverstar bulbs from the basic to the expensive, and I've tried a few different HID kits.....but nothing has really worked like I expected them too. I'm trying to decide what to try next and I've been looking at some different LED bulbs. But I don't know the difference between the LED bulbs that plug into the factory connection and the LED bulbs that come in a kit with ballasts. I need some help, I'm hoping someone on here can offer some knowledge on this situation. Sorry if this has already been discussed somewhere on here.

Thanks
Old 11-19-2014, 02:59 PM
Super Moderator

Received 548 Likes on 427 Posts

Originally Posted by LeMaster26
Hello all, I am new to the forum and have couple of questions.

I need some advice on headlights for my 2001 F150. I've been through the silverstar bulbs from the basic to the expensive, and I've tried a few different HID kits.....but nothing has really worked like I expected them too. I'm trying to decide what to try next and I've been looking at some different LED bulbs. But I don't know the difference between the LED bulbs that plug into the factory connection and the LED bulbs that come in a kit with ballasts. I need some help, I'm hoping someone on here can offer some knowledge on this situation. Sorry if this has already been discussed somewhere on here.

Thanks
You should only use ones with ballasts as they provide enough night lighting.