Topic Sponsor
Lighting Come discuss all Ford F150 Lighting questions here!

To good to be true? And a few cheaper light bar brands I've found.

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2014, 08:30 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default To good to be true? And a few cheaper light bar brands I've found.

Firstly, I am no expert and don't claim to be even close. I want to learn from someone with more know knowledge than myself. This is simply me thinking out loud and asking for opinions.

Been looking and doing a lot of research finding different company's selling light bars in order to find a quality brand for half the cost of Rigid and other major company's. Saying this I know you pay for what you get and if you can afford it by all means go with a top dog brand but in my case even if I can afford it my needs simple don't justify the price tag of a Rigid, Baja or other top brands as I don't off-road just simple cruise the dirt roads and farm land at night on my daily driver. I am going for more around the top off my price range being $600. I've found a ton of different brands at all different prices and I will list just a few with my opinion of them, but first the too good to be true part.

The main reason for this thread because I want yals opinion on this is for the brand Oracle. Oracle is a major company and makes quality products as far as I know being known mostly for their halo lights. But what I didn't know was that they sell led lighting at very reasonable pricing, but something is just not adding up. I want a 30" single row light bar and Oracle has one that produces 17k lumens for only $510.... Which I find very odd because Rigid, Baja, VisionX, ect don't even have a single row 30" with that much power at 180Ws. So what am I missing besides lifetime warranty???

And for people looking for other good quality brands and a little background I found this page to be very helpful. http://www.exploringelements.com/sem...-led-lighting/