Topic Sponsor
Lighting Come discuss all Ford F150 Lighting questions here!

Anzo with different bulb

Old 06-13-2016, 10:39 PM

Received 35 Likes on 18 Posts
Default Anzo with different bulb

I'm a total newbie regarding headlights.... Can you use the plug and play led h7 for the anzos? I have a 2016 non led.
Old 06-13-2016, 11:16 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Yes, if the anzo takes an h7 bulb, get the LED equivalent and run that.
The following users liked this post:
Tr5280 (06-14-2016)
Old 06-13-2016, 11:16 PM
Banned

Received 515 Likes on 451 Posts

Not sure what you are asking... are you asking if you can put the LED anzos in your non-led truck... yes, you should be able to.

Are you asking if you can put an anzo H7 bulb in your truck, no, you cannot. You need an H11 for the lows or 9005 for the highs.

Can you be a bit more specific? I have a customer who is putting H7 led's in his anzo hedlights... not sure how it'll work but hopefully he lets us all know.
Old 06-14-2016, 01:31 AM

Received 35 Likes on 18 Posts

Originally Posted by 4x4TruckLEDS.com
Not sure what you are asking... are you asking if you can put the LED anzos in your non-led truck... yes, you should be able to.

Are you asking if you can put an anzo H7 bulb in your truck, no, you cannot. You need an H11 for the lows or 9005 for the highs.

Can you be a bit more specific? I have a customer who is putting H7 led's in his anzo hedlights... not sure how it'll work but hopefully he lets us all know.
The anzo headlight assemblies come with h7 bulbs. Seeing if a led plug and play would work, and what would be the best plug and play for it.
Old 06-14-2016, 08:17 AM
Banned

Gotcha, you just sent me a PM so now I get it.

It would not be "plug and play" because I can't tell if the ballast would fit inside the housing or not. I actually have a customer (he's from this forum) who is going to be trying it. Hopefully he lets us know how it works out.