Topic Sponsor
Towing/ Hauling/ Plowing Discuss all of your towing and/or cargo moving experiences here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Turbo Boost gauge use

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2016, 12:52 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Turbo Boost gauge use

As a happy new owner of a F-150 Lariat I am still learning but have been unable to get a good answer from the dealer regarding good use of the TurboBoost gauge. I think I understand what is shows but do not know how to best use it when I am behind the wheel. I should say I am primarily interested in how others utilize its readings when towing. (The primary reason I traded in a wonderful Highlander was for better towing abilities.) Right now, and I haven't towed with it yet, it just looks like something interesting (Turbo PSI) but not something I would use to help me drive/tow better. Am I wrong?

Also with that in mind I am very appreciative of the Transmission Temperature gauge and plan to have showing all of the time - but I also like the Digital Speedometer but I can't have all three (TurboBoost, TransTemp & Digital MPH) displaying at the same time on the dash. So a secondary question is how do those of you who tow utilize the gauge options. Thanks!!
Old 01-28-2016, 03:33 PM
Grumpy Old Man

Location: Midland County Texas, just west of the star in my avatar
Received 879 Likes on 686 Posts

Hi, Perrett, and WELCOME! to F150Forum.

Originally Posted by Perrett
Right now, and I haven't towed with it yet, it just looks like something interesting (Turbo PSI) but not something I would use to help me drive/tow better. Am I wrong?