Topic Sponsor
Towing/ Hauling/ Plowing Discuss all of your towing and/or cargo moving experiences here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to F150 w/ Towing Question...

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2014, 11:41 AM

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default New to F150 w/ Towing Question...

Hi Everyone,
I've been driving a 92 Ranger for the past 17 years and it still runs fine but my kids don't fit in it anymore! I'm buying the oldest kid a 74 Nova that we will doing some bracket racing on weekends with so I also needed a truck with more towing capacity. I shopped around and found a dealer offering $13K in rebates and just fell in love with the look and options on truck and wound up buying a 2014 F-150 Super Crew 5.0L 4x4 w/ Off Road package. It does not have the max tow package (doesn't have the mirrors telescoped out from doors). It does have the class IV hitch, integrated trailer brake controller, trans oil temp gauge (unless that is engine oil temp), and auxillary cooler in front of radiator which I'm assuming is for the transmission.