Topic Sponsor
Towing/ Hauling/ Plowing Discuss all of your towing and/or cargo moving experiences here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need help wiring Air lift compressor

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2013, 11:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help wiring Air lift compressor

Newbie here not sure if this the right forum but here goes. I just installed a Air lift compressor with Firestone ride right air bags on my 2011 Eco. Problem I have is how do I find a keyed 12 volt power source? I mounted the air compressor up front behind my grill and I thought I could get keyed power off fuse box in engine compartment but everything is hot that I have checked. I stopped by my Ford dealer and asked them if they could install a fused lead for me and I got the why do you need that question so I think I'm back to trying to find a source on my own. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks Tracey

P.S. I did look in fuse panel by passenger side but the fuse tap they sent wouldn't work with the micro fuses I have in panel.
Old 04-11-2013, 11:56 PM
Chris

Received 63 Likes on 58 Posts

Originally Posted by MNSkins
Newbie here not sure if this the right forum but here goes. I just installed a Air lift compressor with Firestone ride right air bags on my 2011 Eco. Problem I have is how do I find a keyed 12 volt power source? I mounted the air compressor up front behind my grill and I thought I could get keyed power off fuse box in engine compartment but everything is hot that I have checked. I stopped by my Ford dealer and asked them if they could install a fused lead for me and I got the why do you need that question so I think I'm back to trying to find a source on my own. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks Tracey

P.S. I did look in fuse panel by passenger side but the fuse tap they sent wouldn't work with the micro fuses I have in panel.
having a hard time replying to your post lol.