Bucket or Bench Seat when towing alone - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans

Go Back   Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans > Ford F150 Forums > Towing/ Hauling/ Plowing

Bucket or Bench Seat when towing alone

Old 07-30-2015, 02:56 PM   #1

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default Bucket or Bench Seat when towing alone

Hi Folks,

I am new to towing and will be taking a 24' travel trailer on some adventures and will probably be going on my own a lot. Since I won't have a spotter, I plan on having a camera system in the back of the trailer.

It would seem to me that it would be wise to spec a truck with bench seats so that I can slide over to the passenger side to get the big picture when I am alone.

Any thoughts appreciated - I am new to towing!
guyofthewest is offline   Reply With Quote
Join F150 Forum

Join F150Forum.com Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you a Ford F150 fan? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Ford F150 Fans to meet online.
Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your truck, and have a great time with other Ford F150 fans. Whether your an old timer or just bought your F150 you'll find that F150Forum.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join F150Forum.com Today! - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

-->
Old 07-30-2015, 03:50 PM   #2

Are you saying that you'd try to reach back to the drivers side for controls while you try to hang your head out the passenger window???? Bad idea in my opinion. Without someone else at the back no amount of moving around in the cab will help you see what's directly behind the trailer anyway. Get your mirrors set properly and you'll be fine, just take your time.
Old 07-30-2015, 04:47 PM   #3

Front seat configuration should not have any bearing on towing - alone or not.