Relentless Build Thread - Page 2 - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans



Relentless Build Thread

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-24-2014, 10:42 PM   #11
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
taylorbowl119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Alabama
Posts: 277
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I believe I have made a decision on lift. I think I'm gonna go with a 2.5" rough country level, mostly because it's only 250 bucks. But it also levels the front and back, so I don't have to worry about the hideous "Cali Lean". If I get this I will be able to fit 33s. Any thoughts?
taylorbowl119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014, 10:50 PM   #12
Gas station enthusiast
 
nfldfordman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: New Harbour, NFLD
Posts: 55,610
Thanked 796 Times in 753 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by taylorbowl119 View Post
I believe I have made a decision on lift. I think I'm gonna go with a 2.5" rough country level, mostly because it's only 250 bucks. But it also levels the front and back, so I don't have to worry about the hideous "Cali Lean". If I get this I will be able to fit 33s. Any thoughts?
sound like the perfect combo enough to ditch the rake and fit a little extra rubber, but leaves the right amount of practicality IMO.
nfldfordman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2014, 11:21 PM   #13
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
taylorbowl119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Alabama
Posts: 277
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Yeah if when the time comes I have enough, I will go with a 6" lift and 35s, but for now I don't think that money will come before I have a tire blowout haha. I'm running on racing slicks
taylorbowl119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2014, 10:30 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
uzikaduzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 920
Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
Default

I dont know if you mentioned it... are you 2wd or 4? if your 2wd, I think 33's and a 2.5" level will look perfect, if 4wd, I'd try something in between 33-35. you can fir t35's with a 2.5" level on 4wd but the wheel well looks a little too filled for my personal tastes
uzikaduzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2014, 10:32 AM   #15
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
taylorbowl119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Alabama
Posts: 277
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

It's 2wd so that's why I'm thinkin 33s and level
taylorbowl119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2014, 12:42 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
johnnycf26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Yakima WA
Posts: 189
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Default

If you are thinking 33s, definitely go with the 2.5". Otherwise, the 4-6" lift would be better with 35s and a gear swap.
johnnycf26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2014, 08:46 PM   #17
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
taylorbowl119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Alabama
Posts: 277
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Got my cb in, but still got to wire it into the fuse box, but that's a lot different than in my 98 lol.
Attached Thumbnails
Relentless Build Thread-image-549195251.jpg   Relentless Build Thread-image-1503107003.jpg   Relentless Build Thread-image-774214374.jpg  
taylorbowl119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2014, 07:35 PM   #18
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
taylorbowl119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Alabama
Posts: 277
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I was trying to wire up the radio and dropped a fuse. Anyone know if a 5 amp fuse can be replaced by a 7.5 or 3? I don't have an extra 5 amp one
taylorbowl119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2014, 07:43 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
uzikaduzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 920
Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by taylorbowl119 View Post
I was trying to wire up the radio and dropped a fuse. Anyone know if a 5 amp fuse can be replaced by a 7.5 or 3? I don't have an extra 5 amp one

so they will all fit but obviously a 5 amp fuse is put in the place where a 5 amp fuse is necessary, because over 5 amp would be too much for the wires or the device. now in an ideal situation, these devices should never pull more than they need, they are there in case something goes wrong. I wouldn't put a different rated fuse in but if you had to, a lower rated fuse would be my first choice (and likely blow) and a higher rated fuse would be if i needed it to go to the parts store to buy a new one.
uzikaduzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2014, 07:49 PM   #20
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
taylorbowl119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Alabama
Posts: 277
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I'll probably just wait and get another. I think I have some but there not at the house. And do you know which fuse is the ignition?
taylorbowl119 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I'm that guy Ford wants - 2016 F150-Limited sevrith 2015 - Present Ford F150 130 03-06-2016 06:03 PM
2003 F150 XLT SuperCrew 4x4 Build! 03screw4x4 Members Builds 2 02-19-2016 06:54 AM
Svt lightning work replica Svtricky Members Builds 30 01-23-2016 09:20 PM
2003 F150 XLT SuperCrew 4x4 03screw4x4 Introductions 1 09-11-2015 11:29 AM
Project Reaper mufflerbearing 1997 - 2003 Ford F150 5 09-05-2015 05:13 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Copyright 2006 - 2016 F150Forum.com