Topic Sponsor
Members Builds See any build threads created by members to track progress of their projects.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New 2016 Lariat SE build....opinions wanted!

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2016, 10:42 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default New 2016 Lariat SE build....opinions wanted!

Hello everyone,

Picked up a new 2016 Lariat/Screw/5.5 box/Special Edition/FX4 the other day. I'm a farmer and this will be the 5th consecutive F150 for me. Going on a little over 20 years driving these things! I usually put around 150,000 miles on them before I give in and get another one. Needless to say, I'm a fan. The funny part is I've never one time in all those trucks modified them. They were always just work trucks. I have personal vehicles that I've modded out though. For whatever reason, I'm ready to do this one up!

So it is the special edition in Lithium gray, 502A package and so far I have:

*Spray in bed liner
*Took all the stickers off (including those ugly SE stripes! sorry, just my opinion!)
*Tinted front windows 15%
*Husky X-Act floor liners, front and back
*Husky gear box
*Ruff Tuff seat covers on the way (This is a work truck and I'm in it 6 days a week for 10 hours a day or more. That's a lot of tacos and copenhagen that ends up on those seats! Trying to save them for at least a while.)
*Raptor grill on the way (I don't care for the red accents in the SE grill).

I'm trying to decide on:

*Antenna: Stubby or 13 inch
*Fog lights: Miromoto, Putco or Rigid
*Lift/level kit: So I'm pretty sure I'm going to get one of the 3" coilover set ups, but I can't decide on how big to go on the rear blocks. I would keep the front at 2.75" and I'd like to end up level or keep just a bit of rake. I figure that's either 2.5" or 3" blocks. Just can't figure out which ones would be best.