Go Back   Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans > Late Model F150s > 2009 - Present Ford F150 > 2011+ Engine Related Questions
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?


Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-07-2013, 10:07 PM   #61
Love My Eco
 
19KFX4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Alabama
Posts: 607
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 66
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quick question. I have the LiveWire ST Love the tuner. What are all the connections on it for. I know one is for the tuner to ODBII and the other is for the computer, but their are 2 more on the Tuner what are they? Question 2, the Tuner will not lift the speed limiter, only able to go 100mph, after that it holds and the motor feels like the speed limiter kicks in, called SCT they said to make a my key and that did not work, i have reloaded the tune a couple of times and checked a number of times as well to ensure the limited is set to off. Thanks for the help
__________________
Love my ECO, all modifications are in my Garage and profile.
19KFX4 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 08:15 PM   #62
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Should I be able to datalog with my SCT X3 and use live link on my desktop. Having trouble getting it to import saved data files.
The truck is a 04 new style and my SCT is updated! Seems like my firmware is a lower ford revision then live link requires but it say everything is latest version. Yeah I'm lost!
Amkmxz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 10:28 PM   #63
Paint Polishing Guru
 
Reflections Detail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Utah
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 73
Thanked 30 Times in 29 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amkmxz View Post
Should I be able to datalog with my SCT X3 and use live link on my desktop. Having trouble getting it to import saved data files.
The truck is a 04 new style and my SCT is updated! Seems like my firmware is a lower ford revision then live link requires but it say everything is latest version. Yeah I'm lost!
Same here. I've asked for people to help me in an above post, and no takers.

Cheers,
GREG
__________________
Reflections Detailing of Utah
"Detailing for the discerning owner"
Meguiars/Ford detailing team SEMA 2010 and 2011
Ask a pro blog writer for detailed image
duPont Registry approved detailer
Reflections Detail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2013, 02:15 PM   #64
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 15 Times in 9 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Viewing from my phone so I might not be able to see this.
What parameters is everyone logging for the ecoboost? It'd be nice to have a list.
ultradriver10000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 08:19 AM   #65
Love My Eco
 
19KFX4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Alabama
Posts: 607
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 66
Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

seems the tread has stopped......please continue to add thanks. I tried to open your DLIG file but its in dropbox and would not open can you PM it to me? Thanks
__________________
Love my ECO, all modifications are in my Garage and profile.
19KFX4 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 10:13 AM   #66
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 517
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Thanks: 70
Thanked 29 Times in 24 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflections Detail View Post
I can't get the config file that corey made to load to my device. It sees the device, but gives me the error it can't comm with the device. Have the newest firm 155.2 or so.

errr!

Greg
I also had a problem with the unit communicating a couple of days ago. Mine ended up being the Idatalink Maestro connected to my OBD 2 port at the same time as the SCT device....I had to go into the settings and disconnect the Idatalink communication between it and the OBD2 port for the SCT device to communicate with livelink.
02reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2013, 01:44 PM   #67
F150 Vendor
 
12V Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Montreal
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 51
Thanked 50 Times in 38 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 02reaper View Post
I also had a problem with the unit communicating a couple of days ago. Mine ended up being the Idatalink Maestro connected to my OBD 2 port at the same time as the SCT device....I had to go into the settings and disconnect the Idatalink communication between it and the OBD2 port for the SCT device to communicate with livelink.
This is correct. We don't see the Live Link as the standard dealer scan tool or OBDII diagnostics reader so we don't autodisable when it is present. In our settings you can manually enable/disable OBDII comm so we don't interfere with other devices.

Cheers,
__________________
12V Guy
Automotive Data Solutions, Inc.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
www.idatalink.com/maestro
www.kenwoodusa.com
12V Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 12V Guy For This Useful Post:
02reaper (10-14-2013)
Old 04-25-2014, 06:11 PM   #68
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Has anyone found out a way have a boost PID (in PSI and is 0 not ~14) and other things like cat temps, that arent part of the ford 08+ PID's?

Cheers
__________________
2013 FX4 402a 3.55 ELD
Born 11/3/13

Last edited by 03king; 04-25-2014 at 06:40 PM.
03king is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2014, 03:36 PM   #69
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

I have a question it may have already been answered but after the first five pages I didn't want to read any more lol, I have a 5.0 and a sct x4 tuner do I have to get anything else besides download the program on the first page to datalog with my laptop and tune my own truck? Thanks
__________________
2012 STX RCSB 5.0 K&N CAI Magnaflow Muffler Mak Y pipe and Nitrous Outlet Plate kit 3.55 gears and a Rev Auto tune 350rwhp 360rwtq NA 440rwhp 490 rwtq on a 100 shot best pass so far 13.96@ 99 with a five star tune NA
Mkrantz1106 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2014, 10:14 PM   #70
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,030
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 83 Times in 54 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoreyMS View Post
Now you select your items to log.
I have created a configuration file to make this easy
...
For ease of having to select your parameters I have created this Configuration file.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/.../ECOconfig.cf4
...
Now, what if you don't have a laptop but you still want to datalog. The X3/SF3 has this ability,.... The difference is to be able to do this on device, the max number of parameters is 20. So I made a different configuration for you.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/.../DLFConfig.cf4
First off, a big thanks to Corey for generating this tutorial... I'm completely new to data logging and it has been a big help...

I want to datalog with just the SCT SF3 device, then later download the data to livelink on my computer.

The dropbox link to ECOconfig.cf4 brings up a config file with 20 parameters, shown here after being loaded...

Click the image to open in full size.

The dropbox link to DLFconfig.cf4 brings up a config file with only six parameters, shown here after being loaded...

Click the image to open in full size.

Why does DLFconfig.cf4 look at 'lambse bank 1/2' and ECOconfig.cf4 look at 'measured afr bank 1/2'?

Since the ECOconfig.cf4 only has 20 PID's, can't I just use that for SCT-device-only recording?

Thanks...
__________________
________________
2011 FX4 3.5 GTDI

Last edited by pfbz; 05-29-2014 at 01:12 AM.
pfbz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2014, 10:14 PM
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Join F150 Forum

 

The Mustang Source
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 - 20011 F150forum.com
This site is in no way affiliated with the Ford Motor Company.