Topic Sponsor
2011+ Engine Related Questions Sub-Forum to the new engines that debuted in 2011.

Down but not out, V2.0 coming soon

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2013, 10:31 PM

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Down but not out, V2.0 coming soon

Well I know a lot of people heard about the horrible ice and snow storms that pounded texas and oklahoma a week ago unfortunatlely my poor truck was a victim of the storms. I'm a hospice nurse and have to travel to see pt's and I was on call the night right when the storms hit and I had to see a patient around midnight and I barely made it home when I spun out on the highway going 30mph. Luckily I didnt hit anyone or the center cement barrier... But as I as I was attempting to get my truck out of the ice on the left shoulder I saw an old school steel van coming at me at about 50-60mph swerving and I knew he wasnt going to stop so I jumped out of my truck and ran down the highway as he plowed into my truck... Luckily he did'nt straight t-bone me and he only clipped my back and front end but he racked up over $13,000 in body damage to my truck and luckily he didnt hurt my engine but my exhaust is done for. And the only reason it wasnt totaled was because of all my engine upgrades. But I guess the silver lining out of the deal is that I get to chose what parts I put back on the truck so I'm going to go with a new cowl hood, street scenes front bumper, XLT grill and maybe some OEM HID headlights depending on how much money the insurance gives me to fix the truck. Here's some pics of how she sits right now and the body shop are ordering all my new parts on monday so hopefully I should get her back in about 2 weeks and I got a nice little package in the mail a few days ago from Calvert Racing in California. Ill keep you guys updated.
Attached Thumbnails Down but not out, V2.0 coming soon-photo-8-.jpg  
Attached Images  
The following users liked this post:
fringe_remnant (12-15-2013)
Old 12-15-2013, 07:19 AM