Topic Sponsor
Ford Raptor Forum This is the discussion area for the F150 Raptor.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2017 Raptor light bar

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2016, 07:27 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Question 2017 Raptor light bar

Hi guys,

I'm new to the offroad stuff but since I fell in love with the 2017 Raptor, I decided to hop the wagon 😜 Pun intended.

So I was thinkin of beefing it up a bit with some offroad stuff and decided for some parts like:

Ironcross HD front and rear bumpers:http://www.ironcrossautomotive.com
A warren 12000 pound front winch.

And some light bars sitting on top. Problem is I don't know what to get?

Can you guys help me up with some suggestions? I'm looking for both reliability and power (in lumens). Money is not an issue. I just want the best.

As of this writing I remembered Clarkson's comment about the Henessey Velociraptor "collpased sun" if u know what i mean!

Cheers and God bless!
Old 08-31-2016, 01:41 AM

Received 170 Likes on 122 Posts

http://www.addictivedesertdesigns.co...front-bumpers/
Old 08-31-2016, 03:00 AM

I just put a 54 inch bar on my 150. It's throw 24,960 lumens. I'm super impressed with it so far. There are more expensive and brighter bars, but for the money I'm super happy with it.
Old 09-07-2016, 07:04 AM

Originally Posted by Darkside1k

I just put a 54 inch bar on my 150. It's throw 24,960 lumens. I'm super impressed with it so far. There are more expensive and brighter bars, but for the money I'm super happy with it.
It is smth like this i'm looking for. Can you please point me to some better alternative in terms of light output?
Old 09-09-2016, 06:40 PM

Rigid makes some really exspensive lights. Not sure the out put since the cost is so high theres really no reason to even look at the specs of em...least for me anyway. Rough country also makes a 52 inch bar that throws, i think, 27,000 lumens.
Old 09-10-2016, 06:57 PM

Received 56 Likes on 46 Posts