Topic Sponsor
1997 - 2003 Ford F150 General discussion on the Ford 1997 - 2003 F150 truck.

Wiring Diagram Needed

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2009, 11:18 AM

Received 120 Likes on 97 Posts

Default Wiring Diagram Needed

Does anyone have one for a 97 F-150 with a 4.6 V8? I need it mainly for the drivers side door and running lights. I am installing an aftermarket keyless entry. I am tired of using a key...
Old 10-31-2009, 12:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

GOOD LUCK! i tried installing mine and turns out i needed to buy extra relays because it blew the box up that "had relays in it that can support up to 30 amps." Kept blowing a fuse everytime i clicked the button. I'm an electrical engineering student so i know what I am doing and I know for a fact I didn't mis-wire anything. Use the "5-wire reverse polarity" diagram if your keyless entry manufacturer provides you with one. you will have to cut the wires that go between the switch and the motor and basically install the box in between. at least that's what i did on mine. I have a viper unit.
Old 10-31-2009, 04:11 PM

The one I am putting in is a Bulldog... It is only $30.00 shipped and had nothing but great reviews. I will let you know how it goes.
Old 10-31-2009, 05:45 PM
Retired Aerospace

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
Default Door Lock Wiring Diagram:

This might help....it's from a '97 manual.