Topic Sponsor
1997 - 2003 Ford F150 General discussion on the Ford 1997 - 2003 F150 truck.

Pulled some codes, need help

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2016, 10:15 PM

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

Default Pulled some codes, need help

Hello, my vehicle -- 1999 F150 XLT Triton 4.6L-- 4R70W (AODE) tranny, approx. 125k miles 2WD

Using my pc, ELM connector, and ForScan, these are the codes that I came up with.

IABM -- B1318 battery voltage too low, I used a multi meter, battery less than 2 years old, showed 12.5. Maybe my alternator is not putting out enough, or ???

Note -- I'm a rookie with ForScan (don't know what PIDS are or how to use them), and multi meters. I'm old school old timer having replaced several engines and pulled some trannys, brake jobs, heater cores, etc in my younger days.

GEM -- B1318
-- B1450
-- B1428
-- P0500
-- B1315

Not sure what to do now. Previously recently replaced a speed sensor on top of the differential. I looked at the tail piece of the tranny, I see an electrical type sensor at the rear. Tranny is bucking on a slight uphill at about 33 mph with overdrive off -- shifting into second stops the bucking. Any help or ideas appreciated. Thanks

Last edited by fordysenior; 06-21-2016 at 10:19 PM.
Old 06-22-2016, 12:31 AM

Received 2,508 Likes on 1,818 Posts

I screwed up and used my old notes last night, and being late, SCREWED UP. MY MISTAKE. Disregard anything I said last night, except the VSS 500 code. I broke my screen the other day when the dog was playing so I have a lot of crap that is hard to read right now and I screwed up. Forgive me please. I hate to give bad info, and complain when people do. I did it myself. Sorry guys.