Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

which truck to get

Old 10-23-2008, 08:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default which truck to get

Hey everyone I am new to this thread and plan on staying here for a while. I am going to be getting a new truck very soon by December the latest and i wanted to know which one to go for. Okay first I WILL be taking the truck off road occasionally. I was thinking about the 2008 F150 supercrew FX4 mainly because of the off road capabillty. But then i thought about just getting a 2008 Lariat with 4x4. So basically my real question is should i go for the FX4 or just get the lariat with 4x4? If you could explain me the extras the FX4 has over the lariat that would be great.

Jon
Old 10-23-2008, 09:25 PM

As far as I know, the FX4 doesn't have any chrome. The best place I can think of to compare would be http://www.fordvehicles.com/trucks/f150/?space=Trucks
Old 10-23-2008, 09:37 PM
FULL BLOODED AMERICAN!!!!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I'd go with the FX4 if I were you. I personally don't care for wood-grain in a truck because to me trucks are tough and belong off-road. I'd hate to get mud on that pretty little wood trim.
Old 10-23-2008, 10:18 PM
Notorious Thread Editor

Received 20 Likes on 7 Posts

I went for the FX4 as I don't like wood either, I liked the captains chairs and middle shifter, and I offroad at least once a week.

Helps to relax

There is chrome in the cab on the shifter, air vents, etc. Outside is only the badges. I am replacing all of the chrome eventually

Go FX4 man!!!!
Old 10-23-2008, 10:27 PM

yeah i think i am going to get the FX4 cause i want to off road a lot. SinCityFX4 i see you have almost the same exact truck i want, how would you say she handles? would you say it is ready to over road right off the lot? I haven't had a time to give her a test ride. So if you could help that would be great.
Old 10-23-2008, 10:52 PM