Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

Trouble with my KC lights.

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2013, 02:35 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Trouble with my KC lights.

I've got the long range KC slimlites, and they've been working great. But last night I went to use them and when I flipped the switch on they didn't come on and I played with the switch and eventually they came on, but then they didn't want to go off. I kept flipping the switch but they wouldn't turn off. The whole time they were having issues the switch itself seemed to be working fine, when I flipped it to the on spot the light on the switch came on and when I switched it off the light went off. I'm new to the whole off road lights so I'm not sure what I should do. I ended up just disconnecting them from the battery last night when they wouldn't go off because I didn't want someone to drive up and get blinded.

Also if matters yesterday was the first full day of rain that the truck was exposed to since I put the lights on, but I don't think that should have done anything to them to cause this problem.

Any help is much appreciated.
Old 01-12-2013, 02:54 PM

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

You need to check your connections in all the wires, also are the tabs tight on the switch
Old 01-12-2013, 02:55 PM
M&D

Received 26 Likes on 25 Posts

Is your switch rated for that much amperage? A GOOD switch will go a long way. Are you using relays?
Old 01-12-2013, 03:17 PM

Originally Posted by fol4321
You need to check your connections in all the wires, also are the tabs tight on the switch
I checked all the connections expect the switch itself last night and they seemed to be good, I'll tabs on the switch when I get in the truck in a little bit.

Originally Posted by M&D
Is your switch rated for that much amperage? A GOOD switch will go a long way. Are you using relays?