Go Back   Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans > Late Model F150s > 2004 - 2008 Ford F150
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?


Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-21-2014, 09:27 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Especial86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,096
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Thanked 266 Times in 228 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rammer24 View Post
All you need is a good 10" in a box and a 400w amp. That's plenty for good sound and it has enough punch to satisfy pretty much anyone. No need for two 10" or 12".
I completely agree.. Spec your system out correctly, and you will pull off some amazing sound quality with tons of extra bass on tap..

Here's my setup...
http://www.f150forum.com/f30/fox-box...32/?styleid=14
Especial86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2014, 09:44 AM   #12
"Lifted"
 
KingRanch4Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Georgia
Posts: 10,336
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Thanked 220 Times in 197 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Default

Take that OEM woofer out and put another one in. If you're into spending money then JL Audio has a very nice setup, I think MTX has one to, and PROBOX...

What i've learned is that prefabbed boxes like Fox Acoustics, supercrew sound are not suited for all subs and you won't get the quality you really want.. You'll get some extra bass but the really get the quality you want, you need a custom box
__________________
2007 King Ranch Rancho 4", 325/50/22 Nitto Trails, 22X10 KMC Rockstars, Edge Gryphon CS, S&B CAI, Raptor Running boards, RE Audio SRX 10's...
http://www.f150forum.com/f78/kingran...thread-164930/
KingRanch4Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2014, 09:52 AM   #13
Senior Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Regina, Sask, Canada
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dizzc View Post
Did you just hook up your new stuff to the existing wiring?
Yes I cut off the factory sub wiring and used it. But it did not work. Hooked up the line converter correctly and checked my work a few times but didn't work. I ended up having to connect the line converter up behind the head unit. Once I did that it worked just fine.
rammer24 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rammer24 For This Useful Post:
Dizzc (04-21-2014)
Old 04-21-2014, 09:52 AM
 
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Join F150 Forum

 

The Mustang Source
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:24 PM.


Copyright 2006 - 20011 F150forum.com
This site is in no way affiliated with the Ford Motor Company.