Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

Senior Design Project Ideas please

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2009, 09:16 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Senior Design Project Ideas please

I am a senior Mechanical Engineer student at the University of Akron, ohio. I am looking for ideas to do my senior design project on. I have an '04 F150 4x4 and I would like to have my project deal something with automotive industry. Mainly my truck. I have to design and build this thing as well. Documentation will be done as well. I have thought about the following already: turbo setup (kit) for my truck, hide away steps (yes i know they are already available) but i can modify a current product or make my own. I just need some ideas so if you could please get a tally going. I am fairly limited on funds so extremely expensive ideas are a no go. You provide the idea and i will do the research and design. thanks guys. I have until May 2010 to finish this as well.
Old 06-19-2009, 09:37 PM
I WANNA GO FAST!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

design a twin turbo w/ intercooler setup for the truck.
Old 06-21-2009, 12:36 AM

yea i was thinking about that, do a mock up of the setup on the 6.4L superduty. The turbo's would cost in the thousands i believe unless i can get a deal on some. I did some research a couple months ago through garret turbo. information was helpful. but i am not sure if i want to shell out a grand per turbo..... but it would be sweet. Thanks for the input.
Old 06-21-2009, 12:44 AM
none.

Received 98 Likes on 78 Posts

how about a center channel speaker integrated into the "stuff tray" on the top of the dash.
Old 06-21-2009, 01:04 AM

do you have an example of what you are talking about? something as a reference i could look in to. Thanks.
Old 06-21-2009, 01:09 AM
Inspector Man

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts