Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

Rough Country Leveling Kit??

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2011, 11:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rough Country Leveling Kit??

Just recently bought a 2004 f150 and I'd like to put a leveling kit on it. I've been looking around online and came across rough country's leveling kit that comes with the spacers, two blocks and two shocks for the rear. I thought it looked pretty good but I'm no expert. I was wondering what you guy/girls might think. And I was wondering if you would recommend anything better.

Thanks
Old 01-01-2011, 11:36 PM

Received 21 Likes on 19 Posts

1) is the truck 2 wheel drive or 4 wheel drive
2) does it have a towing package or not

This is my truck with just the 2.5" Rough Country Spacers in the front, nothing in the back. It sits almost perfectly level.

Name:  IMG_0116.jpg
Views: 2275
Size:  90.7 KB
Old 01-01-2011, 11:39 PM

Its four wheel drive and I don't believe it has the towing package. Your truck looks nice. How hard was it to setup?
Old 01-01-2011, 11:44 PM

I love the leveling kit from Rough Country, it was just a pain to install due to crappy directions and not much help from the people at Rough Country. The main problem on the front spacers is that after you put the spacer on the shock, you need to use a compression tool (you can rent them for free from autozone) on the coil and compress it, then turn the spacer 180 degrees from its current position, then put the shock back in, bolt it up, and your good to go. If you have all the right tools, It would prob take 5-6 hours doing it alone.
Old 01-01-2011, 11:49 PM

Awesome thanks! Have your tried towing anything with it on? Do the truck hunch any?
Old 01-01-2011, 11:54 PM