Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

New toy!

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2011, 10:27 PM

Received 27 Likes on 25 Posts

Default New toy!

Whats up everyone im a newbie here. I just bought a house so I got rid of my Chrysler 300 AWD and bought a 06 f150 with 86k on it and love this truck! So far I did 8k HIDs, tool box and tinted the front windows and windshield. I plan to add black oval nerf bars, H Bar brill(or is it a FX4 Grill?) black 17s and the FX4 painted front bumper with round fogs and the painted FX4 rear bumper. Any other ideas yous guys have let me know! Here are 2 quick pics I have..

Old 07-11-2011, 11:48 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

definitely add a leveling kit for a level stance vs the factory rake. Nice truck and congrats on the house.
Old 07-12-2011, 12:03 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Niteshade on the tail lights and 3rd brake light would be a good addition to black wheels. Also painted heads would look good.
Old 07-12-2011, 12:10 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome and nice truck! Install a better flowing exhaust, CAI, SCT X3 w/custom tunes, e- fans, underdrive pulley and lift it. Find some nice wheels you like and 35's. Take off the 4x4 stickers. Replace the spark plugs. Put gas in it. Wash it. That should keep you busy for a while.
Old 07-12-2011, 08:07 AM

good luck man, a sliver 4x4 has a lot of potential.
like the others said, level it, black 17-18s, 33-35s, CAI or GOTTS, programmer, exhaust, smoke taillights, Harley Davidson headlights, saleen grille, sound system...
the list can go on and on just depends on how think that wallet is ha
Old 07-12-2011, 08:16 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome and congrats on both the house and the truck. Your truck looks a lot like mine, which I just bought last month; my first truck - ever. I hope you continue to enjoy it.
Old 07-12-2011, 11:47 AM

Originally Posted by 4nwtf