Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

need help...want to buy this truck

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2010, 12:46 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default need help...want to buy this truck

i test drove this 07 f150 harley davidson with a saleen supercharger today. i love the truck. i just have a few questions since this is the first truck i will have ever owned. it is an 07 with only 12k miles. so it is still like brand new.

1) what is a good price for this truck? should i just go by NADA retail?

2) what are the common problems with this truck if any?

3) it felt a little slow, but i am used to my mustang and never drive trucks, what mods can i do to make it a little quicker?

4) any tips on buying or things i should know about this specific year and style truck?

I am new to the truck world so i appreciate any inputs i can get.

Thanks in advance.

http://www.autotrader.com/dealers/dd...aler_id=496404
Old 02-23-2010, 01:01 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

what kind of mustang do you drive?!? That is probably one of the faster trucks you will find. That seems like a pretty decent price to me considering it only has 12k on it. From what I have heard on this forum the 07s are a pretty solid year. I know the earlier trucks had spark plug issues but I think this one is new enough that you dodged that problem. that and the harley davidson ed. probably has different plugs than the regular 5.4.

If you can afford it and you like it...go for it. I would that truck is beautiful...the stickers are a little gaudy but hey its blown!
Old 02-23-2010, 01:06 AM

Received 7 Likes on 3 Posts

agreed, please take the orange stickers off the sides of the truck if you buy it. If you want stickers just do a black or smoke colored Saleen down the side but not the racing stripes.
Old 02-23-2010, 09:07 AM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts