Gauge Cluster? - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans



Gauge Cluster?

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-23-2013, 03:46 PM   #1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Gauge Cluster?

I've searched, read posts about issues with gauge cluster swaps, scoured the internet for aftermarket parts...still can't find what I want. I'm looking for black gauge cluster with white gauges with chrome bezels, like a Heritage or Lariat. Does any company make these? I'm not finding them anywhere.

06 F150 XLT
rwhipps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2013, 04:46 PM   #2
Senior Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Coquitlam, BC
Posts: 1,240
Thanked 87 Times in 80 Posts
Default

Do the lariats not swap right over?
corey_lax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2013, 04:53 PM   #3
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Well from what I read everything should work properly except having the correct mileage flashed at the dealership? I could be wrong here, I've read so much recently.
rwhipps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2013, 05:08 PM   #4
Senior Member
iTrader: (2)
 
sdatrlp23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,731
Thanked 150 Times in 107 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by corey_lax View Post
Do the lariats not swap right over?
Lariats will not swap right over unless your truck has auto-a/c. Other things such as door chimes, dome lights, *turn off your headlights reminder* chime, and other things also don't work. You need to find a cluster with your same mileage if you plan on switching them since that's where the mileage is stored.
sdatrlp23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2013, 05:11 PM   #5
Senior Member
iTrader: (2)
 
sdatrlp23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,731
Thanked 150 Times in 107 Posts
Default

Check out this thread: http://m.f150forum.com/showthread.php?t=208772
[MENTION=106477]Thisguyuknow[/MENTION] figured out how to get the Auto-A/C and information screen to work in a non-Lariat trim.
sdatrlp23 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sdatrlp23 For This Useful Post:
rwhipps (11-23-2013)
Old 11-23-2013, 05:18 PM   #6
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for the link, I'll give it a read.
rwhipps is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lariat Digital Trans Temp Gauge Question DontCome2MyHouse 2015 - Present Ford F150 14 08-27-2016 07:46 PM
Southeast: Supercharged 2011 f150 XLT zander 2009 - 2014 Truck Sales 11 12-22-2015 02:37 PM
Can an aftermarket oil sending unit be used on factory gauge? Pretired 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 13 10-03-2015 01:02 AM
2006 f150 chime dmandip 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 2 10-01-2015 06:50 AM
KM to Empty gauge not working. Gianni76 General F150 Discussion 1 09-30-2015 11:38 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:48 AM.


Copyright 2006 - 2016 F150Forum.com