Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

F150 Newbie desperate need for help!

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2009, 08:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default F150 Newbie desperate need for help!

hi guys, I am new to the f150 scene, i dont own one yet but i am very set on getting one, I have found one that i looked at outside and peaked thru the windows at and it looked amazing and in immacualte condition but it has 186k kms not miles so about 112k miles on it and they are askign 19,000, it is an 2006 fx4 with leather and moonroof and the optional 20 inch wheels, is this a good deal? would you guys recomend a high kilometer truck like this? thanks, mike.
Old 10-12-2009, 08:50 PM

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

that is way too much for that truck, look on auto trader. i wouldn't pay over 16 for that truck
Old 10-12-2009, 08:53 PM

Originally Posted by ATOM
that is way too much for that truck, look on auto trader. i wouldn't pay over 16 for that truck
ok but given it is at a suzuki dealer and im not sure if they include something in there like free oil changes or such, but the truck is in showroom condition, i havent taken it for a drive yet. but do you think a truck with that many kms will give me problems? I hear they are super reliable if you do regular oil changes.
Old 10-12-2009, 09:16 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by ATOM
WAY to MUCH!!!!!!!
Old 10-12-2009, 09:33 PM

From past experience,,,,, don't buy with more than 16,000 miles on it used for the previous year or more.

The more miles, you have to worry about things such as did the previous owner take care of tire rotations (not a big deal ?), filter changes, oil changes, the fact that you have to replace the tires, do the multi-miles servicing, replace tires, replacing the brakes, etc..... add all of these things add up depending on the above thoughts plus thoughts I didn't mention here (I'm in a hurry tonight).....