Crank Position Sensor - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans

Go Back   Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans > Late Model F150s > 2004 - 2008 Ford F150
Log In 


Crank Position Sensor

Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-21-2009, 07:26 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
firefighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 217
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default Crank Position Sensor

Anyone ever changed out this sensor? Do you have to remove the compressor or is there a trick to removing it? Is it difficult to remove your a/c compressor? Thank you in advance! (2004 f150 FX4)
firefighter is offline   Reply With Quote
Join F150 Forum

Join F150Forum.com Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you a Ford F150 fan? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's a great place for Ford F150 Fans to meet online.
Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your truck, and have a great time with other Ford F150 fans. Whether your an old timer or just bought your F150 you'll find that F150Forum.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join F150Forum.com Today! - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


-->
Old 11-23-2009, 12:32 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
firefighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 217
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by firefighter View Post
Anyone ever changed out this sensor? Do you have to remove the compressor or is there a trick to removing it? Is it difficult to remove your a/c compressor? Thank you in advance! (2004 f150 FX4)
Crappy place to put this sensor but I switched it out and it was not that difficult. Remove the 3 bolts holding the compressor to the block and you can minipulate the compressor enough to get the sensor out. Be mindful of the lines on the compresssor. Took about an hour. Hope this helps someone else!
firefighter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010, 11:28 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
linda4444's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Mass(hole)
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Hey man.. glad i seen your post..I started doing mine last night and could hardly get the bolt to sensor by ac pulley and realized i'm gana have to take the whole ac assembly out...So seeing your post looks like i may be able to wiggle it thru after removing the three bolts..really tight working area under there.. Bad design..
Curious..what was your truck doing before you changed it out..? Mine has been having rough starts and idle also feels like it wants to stall when i hit gas.. Hoping this fixes it..
linda4444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2011, 02:16 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 106
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Where was this located??
culprit1384 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:34 AM.


Copyright 2006 - 20011 F150forum.com
This site is in no way affiliated with the Ford Motor Company.