Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

Black/Charcoal 04 S-Crew Build

Old 03-31-2011, 10:06 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Black/Charcoal 04 S-Crew Build

Hey Guys, I'm starting my build of my truck and plan to have it finished by the end of summer before I head back to school. I've attached a picture of my stock truck before any mods to give you an idea of what I'm starting with. Right now on order I have a full Flowmaster American Thunder exhaust, and Edge Evo Tuner. I already have a K&N CAI installed. My next mods are:
  • XD Spy 797 18x9 wheels in black
  • 325/60-18 Terra Grapplers
  • HBS 2.5" leveling kit.
From there I'm thinking I'll night shade the tail lights and cyclops eye. I also saw in the light tinting thread something I really liked, and am gonna tackle and that's tinting the Ford badges front and rear. Also window tint at the same time. I'm thinking about buying a billet overlay grill and having a buddy sandblast then gloss powdercoat or an auto body shop paint it gloss black to match the rest. Anyone ever try this before? How'd it look? I think with the Charcoal and Black theme I'm going with it'll look good. With the grill I'm going with the Smoked Projector Angel Eye headlights on American Trucks. This will probably carry me up close to the end of summer, but I wanted to get your guys thoughts or if anyone had advice on a maybe better route to go on anything? Money isn't completely limited but anywhere to squeeze out some pennies like doing the nightshading myself would be much appreciated.

Let me hear your guys thoughts.
Attached Images  
Old 03-31-2011, 10:21 AM
Nothing rattle canned

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Are you changing the chrome bumpers or leaving those? Probably look better PTM or black to go with your theme. I'm sure you can do a quick search and get hundreds of ideas on going the "blacked out" look here... its the new trend...plenty of usefull info. GL