Topic Sponsor
2004 - 2008 Ford F150 General discussion on the 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 truck.

2005 lariat project

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2014, 08:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2005 lariat project

I own a 2005 lariat super crew (not the work truck), that I have been working on the interior as I'm not a big fan of tan colour. Everything has gone quite well and I'm putting the finishing touches on the custom interior, now and I'm trying to get the newer f-150 side badges and rear badge for it, I'm unsure if they fit at all even as I'm new to f-150 modifications. Does anyone know where I could get some of these badges in all black if they do fit? I'm also trying to modify the tailgate ford badge so that the ford writing will illuminate red when tail lights are on and glows brighter when the brakes are pressed, has anyone tried this before and if so how did it go? I'd appreciate any tips people can give me, as if this project goes well i plan to post all pictures of the project for your viewing pleasure.

Many thanks to those who reply.
Old 10-13-2014, 10:35 PM

Received 46 Likes on 45 Posts

Ebay has new Ford blue and black oval badges
Old 10-13-2014, 11:02 PM

Received 394 Likes on 361 Posts

Originally Posted by Jopson
I'm also trying to modify the tailgate ford badge so that the ford writing will illuminate red when tail lights are on and glows brighter when the brakes are pressed, has anyone tried this before and if so how did it go?