Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Want to make my 2WD suspension as high it could be without lift kit or spacer.

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2016, 10:31 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Want to make my 2WD suspension as high it could be without lift kit or spacer.

I have a 2WD f150 2012 xlt/stx supercrew model and I regret buying 2WD because of the height comparison with the 4WD. I don't want spacers or a lift kit simply because either I don't want to mess up the suspension or pay too much money. So I was looking into bilstein 5100 shocks with the adjustable height preference.

With having a 2WD height and putting a bilstein 5100 shocks to the 2.5 inch height lift adjustment, what size rear blocks do I need to have to have it leveled, or can I buy rear shocks as well to adjust the height or how does it really work? I'm a newbie so I don't completely understand everything yet. Please help!!!

Old 01-25-2016, 02:49 AM
Ford Fanatic

Received 117 Likes on 96 Posts