SYNC help. adjust default phone volume - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans



SYNC help. adjust default phone volume

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-25-2010, 11:52 PM   #1
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default SYNC help. adjust default phone volume

I would like to turn up the default volums setting. I have it connected to my 3G iphone and have to turn the volume up about 5-6 clicks every time I use it.

Is there a way to adjust this? How?

THANKS!
rtreads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 11:54 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: GA
Posts: 145
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

in my truck it remembers the previous phone volume i used so once i get it right it stays right. are you turning it up on your phone or using the volume control in the truck?
brandon_mcg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 11:07 AM   #3
Senior Member
5 Year Member
 
Schambo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Bergen County, NJ
Posts: 331
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Default

Once you make a call and it is dialing, hit the volume button on the iphone and turn it up all the way. It will remember the setting. I have noticed when I make a call through sync, I still have to click up the volume a few times but when I receive a call it is fine.
Schambo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 12:27 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schambo View Post
Once you make a call and it is dialing, hit the volume button on the iphone and turn it up all the way. It will remember the setting. I have noticed when I make a call through sync, I still have to click up the volume a few times but when I receive a call it is fine.
Yeah, I read on a SYNC forum that using the volume control on your iPhone can help get this adjusted correctly. For me, and others with a BlackBerry, there is no separate volume for bluetooth, so i have to turn it up every time.

Maybe a future SYNC update will let it "remember" what volume was used on the previous call.
Pimp150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 03:01 PM   #5
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have the volume on my iphone turned up all the way. Actually when the phone is connected to SYNC and a call is active, I cannot adjust the phones bluetooth output volume. It has always been very quiet with my headset too, but I cant turn that up.

Any other ideas? Can the dealer adjust this? It sucks having to turn it up soo much. To get it as loud as the radio, I have to have the phone volume about twice as high.
rtreads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 03:21 PM   #6
Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 74
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I have the same problem. I have the phone volume up as high as it can go. When I make a call through Sync I have the radio volume set at 1/4 to get to the call. When the call starts I cannot even hear the phone ring. In order to hear it I need to max the volume on the radio.

I do hope there is a way in increase the volume during a call.
speedster1322 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 08:19 PM   #7
Don & Donna's 2009 FX4
5 Year Member
 
SODAK-F150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rapid City South Dakota
Posts: 68
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Sync

Hey guys, dont know what to tell you, mine stays the same but do have to turn it up on some calls but not many, I have an LG ENV3 and no problems at all. Hope you get it figured out.
SODAK-F150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2010, 08:25 PM   #8
Three-time F-series owner
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Northcentral PA
Posts: 269
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I noticed this as well. I don't have a problem with having to turn up the radio to hear the phone call. It's when the call is over, and the radio kicks on and blows out my eardrums that I have issue with...

My phone volume is all the way up, too.
Stevegud1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2010, 12:20 AM   #9
Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 61
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I Phone 3G. The volume defaults back to the lower setting every time. It would be nice if it would remember the last volume setting used.
dreamin-on is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2010, 10:37 PM   #10
gpp
Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

get the 3gs and it stays where you leave it.
gpp is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tailgate Adjustment DH42 2015 - Present Ford F150 12 06-09-2016 11:11 AM
Problem with Sync steve 63 General F150 Discussion 10 09-16-2015 09:06 PM
Windows 10 Insider Preview for Phones Hazmat 2015 - Present Ford F150 4 09-15-2015 12:47 PM
Changing wich phone syncs first laddgr 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 7 09-13-2015 11:47 AM
Volume stainlessman General F150 Discussion 5 09-09-2015 04:09 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:11 AM.


Copyright 2006 - 2016 F150Forum.com