Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Install Notes and Impressions after Full-Race Intercooler Install

Old 09-18-2015, 10:12 AM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Default Install Notes and Impressions after Full-Race Intercooler Install

I got the Full-Race Intercooler to try and fix the condensation issues I've been having on my '11 and I was excited to put it on last night!

I'm not a mechanic. In fact, the only things I've done on vehicles as been putting on a suspension lift, bumpers, winch, rocker guards, and a few other little odds and ends on my old '12 Jeep Rubicon Unlimited. However, I've built a dining table, bed, and done other little "fix-its" around the house. Here's the table I built out of pallets:
Name:  IMG_0009_2_zpsdacftiwn.jpg
Views: 4003
Size:  189.8 KB
Name:  IMG_0010_2_zpsvfnicnhz.jpg
Views: 4056
Size:  192.5 KB

So, with that said, I have a little bit of "handiness," and I was ready to tackle the intercooler. (the first mod to this truck)

When I started, I had these tools:
-Milwaukee 18v Impact
-Pittsburgh Ratchet and Socket Set (from Harbor Freight) and Matching Extensions and Adapters
-Gearwrench Ratchet Set like this one:
Amazon.com: GearWrench 85035 35 Pc MicroDriver Set: Home Improvement Amazon.com: GearWrench 85035 35 Pc MicroDriver Set: Home Improvement
(if you don't have it, BUY IT!)
-Flathead Screwdriver
-Leatherman Wave Multi-Tool
-Flashlight
-Tool for Prying

All work was completed in a parking lot space on my school's campus.