Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone having issues with 5 Star tunes?

Old 07-17-2015, 11:42 PM
Born Texan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Anyone having issues with 5 Star tunes and SCT programer?

I ordered my 5* 87 perf tow, 93 perf tow, and 93 perf tune over 3 weeks ago. I received the tunes a couple days later but my truck wouldn't start so I contacted 5* and they said they would work with SCT to resolve the issue. The Customer Service was great for the first few days but it fell off extremely fast, no calls or emails notifying me of the status and I've been patiently waiting but I'm getting pretty fed up now!! Have any of you experienced issues like this with 5*? I'm getting pretty close to telling them to cancel my order and go with LET tunes instead... I recently bought a 2013 Lariat Screw ecoboost so I'm kind of new to all of this... Any help or guidence would be greatly appreciated!!!

Last edited by BOOSTED EGO; 07-18-2015 at 12:39 AM.
Old 07-17-2015, 11:55 PM
King Hater

Received 872 Likes on 653 Posts

No issues here. Call them again
Old 07-18-2015, 12:03 AM
Born Texan

I've called and just get an answering machine. I've also emailed and I've had a response from them 10 days ago saying SCT has everything on their end completed and they are waiting for it to be sent to them. As a business owner myself, if my customer has an issue with Owens Corning I call them and resolve the issue and constantly communicate with my customer regarding the progress along the way...
Old 07-18-2015, 12:35 AM

Received 84 Likes on 69 Posts

Default Anyone having issues with 5 Star tunes?

I'd say cancel and go with SSI tune. Dude does amazing stuff with his tunes. And he's constantly working and tweaking them to make it better. Not many other tuners do that. Most develop a so called good tune and leave it at that. Shawn at SSI is always improving his tunes.
Old 07-18-2015, 01:24 AM