Topic Sponsor
2009 - 2014 Ford F150 General discussion on 2009 - 2014 Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2013 Prerunner Build

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2016, 03:36 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Talking 2013 Prerunner Build

Hey guys I am currently build a slight pre runner. I am new to the build stuff so I am wondering if it important to swap out my gears if I upgrade to 35s. The truck current has the stock 3.56 gears I believe.

I will keep the thread updated with pictures of the build but unfortunately the suspension won't be shipping until about the 30th

I would like to see some other peoples builds so feel free to post them below! Thank you anything helps!
Old 12-09-2016, 03:43 PM
Texas A&M Aggie

Received 1,344 Likes on 976 Posts

It'd be 3.55's, but I wouldn't worry about a regear with 35's with that axle ratio.
Old 12-09-2016, 07:04 PM
The Light Guy

Received 38 Likes on 37 Posts

Originally Posted by tareed94
It'd be 3.55's, but I wouldn't worry about a regear with 35's with that axle ratio.
I beg to differ. 35s need at minimum 4.10s. I losthink so much pep and fuel economy when I went 35s. Also a big hint to what gear should be in the truck is look at the raptor. Comes with 35s and 4.10s.

I'm interested to see how this turns out. What are you doing suspension wise?
The following users liked this post:
project_sacrunner (12-12-2016)
Old 12-12-2016, 12:33 PM

Originally Posted by Alex Kenison
I beg to differ. 35s need at minimum 4.10s. I losthink so much pep and fuel economy when I went 35s. Also a big hint to what gear should be in the truck is look at the raptor. Comes with 35s and 4.10s.

I'm interested to see how this turns out. What are you doing suspension wise?
Thank you. I was basing the gears of a Raptor but just wanted to make sure. I think I will be running a Nitro 4.56 package.