Go Back   Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans > Late Model F150s > 2009 - Present Ford F150
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?


Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-22-2011, 10:29 AM   #31
Promoted to Elitist Prick
 
wasinger3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: In a cave, on the moon.
Posts: 9,364
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 13
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via ICQ to wasinger3000
Default

Correct me if I'm wrong but, if I remember correctly make sure you have all the fobs present when you program a new fob. If not the ones not present will no longer work.
__________________
wasinger3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 01:49 PM   #32
Senior Member
5 Year Member
 
opasno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Misssisauga, Ontario
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Does anyone have the actual installation instructions?

Usually i was able to get it off the fordaccessoriesstore.com website, but since they re-vamped it, it doesn't show it anymore..

From what i understand it just plugs into the TPMS module, but ... don't really know where it is or what it looks like. Looked behind the glovebox but couldn't see anything "stand out" at me.

The kit i purchased was BC3Z-19G364-A.

Edit:
Never mind.. I actually was able to find the instructions.

Last edited by opasno; 08-22-2011 at 02:10 PM. Reason: Found my answer
opasno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 03:00 AM   #33
Senior Member
 
caperj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Winter Wonderland
Posts: 1,924
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Thanks: 10
Thanked 154 Times in 138 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msu50000 View Post
Caperj,

I'm a little lazy right now, are there instructions in the manual on how to program the new keys after they're cut? Can someone other than the dealer cut them and I can simply program them by myself? And finally, how many keys can I have programmed to the truck, can the two new keys with remote start and the original two keys all be programmed and work the truck at the same time?

All 4 my keys work now, 2 original and 2 new with kit

http://Click the image to open in full size.
caperj is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to caperj For This Useful Post:
13bentarm (10-02-2012), Grandpa's Grocery Getter (01-12-2013)
Old 08-23-2011, 03:08 AM   #34
Senior Member
 
caperj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Winter Wonderland
Posts: 1,924
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Thanks: 10
Thanked 154 Times in 138 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by opasno View Post
Does anyone have the actual installation instructions?

Usually i was able to get it off the fordaccessoriesstore.com website, but since they re-vamped it, it doesn't show it anymore..

From what i understand it just plugs into the TPMS module, but ... don't really know where it is or what it looks like. Looked behind the glovebox but couldn't see anything "stand out" at me.

The kit i purchased was BC3Z-19G364-A.

Edit:
Never mind.. I actually was able to find the instructions.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.
caperj is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to caperj For This Useful Post:
13bentarm (10-02-2012), Grandpa's Grocery Getter (01-12-2013)
Old 08-23-2011, 11:26 AM   #35
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Casper, WY.
Posts: 1,809
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 28
Thanked 118 Times in 114 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Default

Does anyone have the install instructions for the two way system? Thanks
BT4Z-19G364-A
__________________
2014 Tuxedo Black F150 XLT Scab 4x4 w/5.0 with SCT tune. JVC's in doors. 2 - 10" Kenwood subs under rear seat powered by JL Audio amp
Wyo11Scab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 02:09 PM   #36
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Thanks Caper, exactly what I was looking for.
__________________
_______________________
2011 FX4 SuperCrew EcoBoost
Tuxedo Black | 1.5" Level | 8.2" Android In Dash | Clazzio Black Leather | 20" Destination ATs | SolidFold Cover | OEM Extender
msu50000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 02:57 PM   #37
Promoted to Elitist Prick
 
wasinger3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: In a cave, on the moon.
Posts: 9,364
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 13
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via ICQ to wasinger3000
Default

Does anyone know if the puddle lights are wired in to come on with the dome light
__________________
wasinger3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 11:13 AM   #38
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Anyone know of a good ford dealer in the lansing, MI area? All three of my local dealers are somewhat confused when I talk to them about enabling the remote start?
__________________
_______________________
2011 FX4 SuperCrew EcoBoost
Tuxedo Black | 1.5" Level | 8.2" Android In Dash | Clazzio Black Leather | 20" Destination ATs | SolidFold Cover | OEM Extender
msu50000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 12:09 PM   #39
Senior Member
 
caperj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Winter Wonderland
Posts: 1,924
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Thanks: 10
Thanked 154 Times in 138 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Print the instructions starting at remote start activation and take it to them. That is what the dealer has to do.
caperj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 02:12 PM   #40
Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Minot, ND
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Does anyone know what kind of increased range the kit will get you? My current 09 aftermarket auto start has about a 1mi range. My 11 on order comes with the factory starter and the one i test drove couldn't start from my house. Not sure if I want to have the dealer do an aftermarket or go with this kit.

Thanks.
cgdemakis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 02:12 PM
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
200 series plug in remote start & alarm barokim 2009 - Present Ford F150 18 12-25-2013 12:49 PM
Plug & Play Remote Start bowlergt 2009 - Present Ford F150 30 05-19-2013 07:06 PM
2011 "Plug'n play" remote start p38fln 2009 - Present Ford F150 18 07-06-2012 08:47 AM
2011 Remote start issue erphillips 2009 - Present Ford F150 15 07-05-2012 02:45 PM
My 2011 FX4 has option for 15 min run time with remote start JoeSixPack 2009 - Present Ford F150 4 04-15-2011 05:11 PM

Join F150 Forum

 

The Mustang Source
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 - 20011 F150forum.com
This site is in no way affiliated with the Ford Motor Company.