Off-Road Section All discussion and questions about off-road in this Section
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Halo Lifts

Lift

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2016, 06:59 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lift

Looking to lift my '06 F-150 extended cab. Idk if it currently has a lift or is just stock but I was thinking of lifting it maybe 6 inches. I want that wide off-road lifted look. I'm new to lifting and don't know where to really start, but if anyone could give me some input. I want at least a 6" raise with tires about 35" and a wider stance. I'm a nube so no need for negative criticism. Thanks.

This is how my truck looks currently

Last edited by amd241997@gmail.com; 07-20-2016 at 07:08 PM.
Old 07-20-2016, 11:57 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Before you spend money, what kind of gears do you have? If you have 3.55 or higher, then you will notice the extra weight of the 35" tires when you take off from a stop.

I have 33" E-rated tires with 3.55 gears and take offs are a bit more sluggish. Nothing bad, but it is noticeable.
Old 07-21-2016, 10:44 AM

Received 186 Likes on 150 Posts

Welcome to the Forum!

Very clean F150. Take a picture of your suspension now so we can see what you have! It looks like you might have spacers up front.

So, how are you going to be using your truck? Do you have a budget in mind? Like mentioned above, regearing is recommended if you are going to be running a bigger tire...especially with 35's. It'll protect the longevity of your transmission.

Here is a picture of my personal 2007 F150 with our Prerunner kit and 35" tires. This kit will lift your truck about 4-5" and widen your stance by 3" per side. Identical to a Raptor.

Let me know if this is something you are looking to do!

Thanks

JT
Old 07-27-2016, 08:09 PM

Question Lift Kit