Topic Sponsor
Wheels & Tires Let's talk Wheels & Tires here!

BFG KO2 vs Cooper AT3

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2015, 10:02 PM

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Default BFG KO2 vs Cooper AT3

I'm finally going to get rid of my Pirelli Scorpion ATR's after 15,000 miles of sliding around and terrible traction. Can't decide between the BF Goodrich AT KO2's or the Cooper Discoverer AT3's. I live in PA, so I'm dealing with snowy and terrible roads every winter. Looking to use the same size as stock. Opinions? Suggestions?
Old 02-20-2015, 02:40 PM
wheel and tire expert

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I just took the AT3s off my 12 fx4. Less then 7000 miles on them and they were the loudest AT tire I've driven on in years. The tires were installed by the dealer that I bought the truck from so I wasn't out any money. I sell tires for a living so this came as a shock to me as they look like a nice tire. I was also not to impressed with the snow traction. I went with the Goodyear Wrangler dura Trac and they are actually quieter! KO2 was not avaliable in my size yet.
Old 02-20-2015, 02:58 PM
2014 STX SCREW

Received 110 Likes on 70 Posts

I also have a set of AT3s on my truck but they've got about 35,000 miles on them and 8/32 tread remaining. I was actually impressed with how quiet they were when I put them on. I think they were just as quiet as the Bridgestone Duelers that came stock.

I have been impressed with the traction in dirt, mud, rocks and gravel but I am not impressed with the snow traction. I have put my truck in 4wd most of this week...the rear end just wants to slide all over.

I'm in WV but travel I79 up towards Clarksburg/Morgantown, WV and out towards Monessen, PA on a regular basis.
Old 02-23-2015, 05:00 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by fx4blues