The ultimate thread for the pac aoem-frd24/ post all info here for all to enjoy - Page 4 - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans



The ultimate thread for the pac aoem-frd24/ post all info here for all to enjoy

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-12-2012, 01:02 PM   #31
Member
 
crackin5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

IM Happy to report the Pac aoem-frd 24 works in 2012 models!!! I installed my system this morning and everything functions as normal.
crackin5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 05:07 PM   #32
Dazed and Confused
5 Year Member
 
Tallyman89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ellijay GA
Posts: 833
Thanked 57 Times in 50 Posts
Default

How I felt when I installed it in my 2011 and it was not listed. Pretty easy install wasn't it?
Tallyman89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 07:14 PM   #33
Member
 
crackin5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yeah, the hardest part was getting the sync panel off
crackin5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 11:03 PM   #34
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Ok, so maybe someone can help me out a little. I have a 2011 F150 XLT with Sync and Satellite radio. I'm installing a sub and have everything wired up. I plug the PAC in and I'm not getting anything from the RCA's. Do I need to do anything to the wiring on the PAC??
ClemsonSkier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 06:05 AM   #35
Dazed and Confused
5 Year Member
 
Tallyman89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ellijay GA
Posts: 833
Thanked 57 Times in 50 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ClemsonSkier View Post
Ok, so maybe someone can help me out a little. I have a 2011 F150 XLT with Sync and Satellite radio. I'm installing a sub and have everything wired up. I plug the PAC in and I'm not getting anything from the RCA's. Do I need to do anything to the wiring on the PAC??
Nope. Just plug it in and run RCA cable and remote power (blue wire on PAC) to the sub. Of course run power from battery and ground. Does the amp power on properly?
Tallyman89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 07:39 AM   #36
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I'm not getting any power out of the PAC. My guess at this point is that the PAC is fried..
ClemsonSkier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 09:55 PM   #37
2010 F150 Lariat
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 101
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Is the amp light coming on? Try taking the remote wire to a 12 volt source and check it before you condemn the PAC as being bad. Maybe just the remote wire isnt working. I would do some quick troubleshooting to ensure u are right.
4shongo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 10:07 PM   #38
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I'm not getting any voltage out of my RCA's and even when I use a jump wire to turn on the amp it doesn't make a difference since there isn't any signal in the RCA.
ClemsonSkier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 04:22 PM   #39
Member
 
Reel Irie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I know this question has probably been asked, but I want to make sure I understand.

I have a 2012 no Nav, No Sony, with Sync. I want to install a sub and run the door speakers off the head unit (for now)

1. Is this the unit I need to run RCAs to my sub amp?
2. Will the sub volume (or bass output) be controlled by the radio volume? and the bass adjustment in stock stereo? or do I need a bass **** installed (in line the rca)?

thanks!
Reel Irie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 07:51 PM   #40
Dazed and Confused
5 Year Member
 
Tallyman89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ellijay GA
Posts: 833
Thanked 57 Times in 50 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reel Irie View Post
I know this question has probably been asked, but I want to make sure I understand.

I have a 2012 no Nav, No Sony, with Sync. I want to install a sub and run the door speakers off the head unit (for now)

1. Is this the unit I need to run RCAs to my sub amp?
2. Will the sub volume (or bass output) be controlled by the radio volume? and the bass adjustment in stock stereo? or do I need a bass **** installed (in line the rca)?

thanks!
I am doing exactly what you want to do. Door speakers powered off the factory HU. Installed the PAC and ran RCA to sub amp. On my amp I can tweak the setting on the amp but also connected a remote dial that I mounted under the dash to adjust the bass.
Tallyman89 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Car crash compilations Crasher8 Off-Topic 27 11-10-2015 07:32 PM
I need info on this truck........ STERLING TREMOR General F150 Discussion 2 09-07-2015 04:10 PM
I am Brand New In Every Aspect - Where Did You Start BDWhite Introductions 0 09-07-2015 03:35 AM
2006 Lariat First Post TXFE82 Introductions 3 09-04-2015 04:38 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Copyright 2006 - 2016 F150Forum.com